We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird but cool”
Review of Hotel Duvernay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Duvernay
Ranked #10 of 19 Gatineau B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

So first thing, there is no staff here
No front desk. You have to go over to another hotel one block over and check in. It's like a rooming house.

Nice kitchenette, all the basics
Tons of space, I brought my yoga mat up. I only stayed one night, but would definitely stay again. Favourite part was the price.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank Kellie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2016

I was attending a function in Ottawa and needed a one night stay. Unless I was willing to spend upwards of $350 for a night, everything else was sold out. The Hotel Duvernay for under $100 was cost effective, clean and convenient. Check-in was two blocks north-east at the Les Suites Victoria - who were very pleasant, prompt and helpful. Room was very large, with a queen bed, kitchenette, large fridge, micro-wave oven, large bathroom with shower. Taxi to downtown Ottawa was $12.00. Overall an excellent experience. Breakfast voucher for $7.00 for the restaurant Le new-yorkais was good for coffee and muffin - or with an additional $5 - a full breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BalticGuyCan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Our suite was reasonable in price for it's proximity to Ottawa, spacious, and comfortable. The reason for 3 stars include our inability to figure out the remote for climate control so we were either too chilly or too warm (suggest asking at check in); no staff or services within the building-check in is one block over at Hotel Victoria; voucher for breakfast is irrelevant if you plan to eat before 11 am on either Saturday or Sunday; and the weekend noise from local bars is loud--our white noise machine was invaluable.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank crzywestiewomyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

First, at check in the lady at the desk was rude. (By the way to check in gotta walk to the back street, which was not a problem for me). the room was clean but had a funny smell. the Duvernay is not a hotel. I would not stay there again. Dont worth the budget price

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Tiago M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed here for 2 nights while in Ottawa on business.. Very large accommodation with kitchenette, good shower with loads of towels, quiet, free wifi close to good restaurants and a couple minutes cab ride to Ottawa. Why pay perhaps twice as much in Ottawa. NB Registration is at a hotel a 2 minute walk away.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Ptgdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gatineau hotels
Les Suites Victoria
#6 of 26 in Gatineau
143 reviews
District des Riverains
Motel Adam
Motel Adam
#8 of 26 in Gatineau
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel du Parc
#2 of 19 in Gatineau
8 reviews
District des Promenades
Motel Ritz
Motel Ritz
#11 of 26 in Gatineau
72 reviews
Le Philemon
#1 of 19 in Gatineau
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duvernay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duvernay

Address: 92, rue de l'Hotel-de-Ville, Gatineau, Quebec J8X 2E6, Canada
Region: Canada > Quebec > Outaouais Region > Gatineau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Gatineau
Price Range: $85 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Duvernay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Duvernay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing