We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwavetown centregreat hostsbed was very comfortablehot tubski hillsonyacanadaelklodge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2011

We stayed two nights at the Birch Meadows Lodge and could have stayed much longer. So much care and thought went into these cabins. The view is beautiful from each one of them - the first morning, we were treated to elk grazing in the meadow with fog rising from the river valley below. Breakfast each day was delicious. The bed was very comfortable and the stars fantastic. Fly fishing in this area is legendary! So much to do and see in Fernie. We will be back and will stay here again!

Room Tip: All rooms are the same - the cabins are duplexes facing the meadow with beautiful view.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chicosmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My husband and I, my sister-in-law and brother-in-law spent two nights during a recent golfing holiday to B.C. at Birch Meadows. The chalets were super comfortable with great scenery and amenities. We enjoyed the availability of the kitchen/eating area to cook our own dinner. The breakfasts were varied and delicious and the hosts very gracious. I recommend this location as one of the best.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank orcasual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My mother and I stayed in one of the beautiful (rustic in a very clean and elegant way) cabins while on a summer road trip. I wish we could have stayed a whole week, it was so relaxing and peaceful and the views of the mountains were spectacular. The resident dog is a sweetie, he came and got us for a delicious breakfast and showed us where the hot tub was. A great place to rest or enjoy the outdoors. The owner and staff were helpful and patient. Truely lovely!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alycone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2011

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is a beautiful home about 5 minutes away from the Fernie Ski Resort. It's nicely tucked away up a little road in the mountains off the highway. (If you are there in the winter, be sure to have either a 4 wheel drive vehicle or some tire chains handy.) There's the main house as well as a couple of log cabins set on over 50 acres of breathtaking mountain views. My husband and I have stayed there a few times in the last two years...we couldn't imagine saying anywhere else when we head to Fernie!

We like to stay in of the little log cabins, which are cozy and nicely decorated. There's a small gas fireplace to curl up in front of after a long day on the slopes and out the window you have perfectly an unobstructed view of the surrounding mountains. Outside there's a large hot tub next to the main house as well as a nice sitting area indoors with games and movies that can be taken back to your room/cabin for the night. Sonya and Marcel are wonderful hosts...they make you feel right at home!

The breakfasts are always delicious with a nice selection of different items & treats. We always leave stuffed!

If you are an animal lover, remember to bring some carrots for Slider (resident horse) and give lots of cuddles to the owners friendly dogs.

Birch Meadows Lodge B & B is the perfect place to stay when in Fernie...you won't want to leave!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RustyRedHead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

Our second visit with extended family was wonderful. Thanks so much for your warm hospitality. This is truly a special place!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigerlilythecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews