We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$94
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 by Wyndham Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
37
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwavetown centregreat hostsbed was very comfortablehot tubski hillsonyacanadaelklodge
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I can't get over how perfect this place was. It's minutes away from the ski hill, and just outside of town! The cabins are BEAUTIFUL and so reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and it wasn't just your typical toast and cereal! Our host made omelettes one morning, and eggs and ham the next! We mentioned we had reserved snow shoe rentals, and our host immediately insisted that we borrow a couple pairs they owned.
I will definitely be be staying here every time I go to Fernie.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lbomb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Beautiful scenery, quiet location, clean and comfortable cabin - what more could you want? How about fresh fruit and a great breakfast every morning!

We love this location overlooking a meadow of flowers with great views of the mountains.The whole atmosphere of Birch Meadows is conducive to unwinding and relaxing.

We are repeat guests and typically stay for 3-5 days.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Materialsguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Sonya and Marcel were extremely accommodating hosts. We went up in January with a front wheel drive and no snow tires (not a smart move on our part). But Sonya and Marcel picked us up from the bottom of the hill and drove us and our belongings up to the B&B and drove us to our car when we wanted to go to town along with taking us back down and helping load our car at the end of our trip.
The cabins were very clean and warm.
The breakfasts were absolutely delicious, you never leave hungry that is for sure!!
And on to of everything else the view is breathtaking, with a price that can't be beat.
Two nights didn't seem long enough, so we plan on going back again in the summer months.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertaStaff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The lodge is in a quiet location a few minutes outside Fernie on a meadow with great views over the valley and the mountains. Our room in a log cabin was spacious and nicely furnished. Everything is very clean. There is a large and fully equipped kitchen and dining area. There is a large jacuzzi in a very nice setting. The hosts prepare a delicious and extensive breakfast. They really make you feel at home. This is a place to stay longer and to return to.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Balz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

If you want relax in the paradise between mountains for a good price with all amenities, that exactly what you need,don't think, just go. You won't be disappointed. Rooms are very clean and comfortable, well appointed. Hospitality of the hosts affects. Breakfast was always fresh and delicious. Location is great. Close to all attractions. Don't forget to visit during hot day Survivor Lake with beautiful sandy beaches, just 30 km.to the North, just past Elko, than turn right( Kikomun Provincial Park),than sit
by the fire pit hole night or in the hot tub. Nobody's gonna disturb you.
We've stayed for family of 7 and everybody enjoyed.
We are going be back in August.

Room Tip: If you gonna stay as big family with kids you' d better stay in the main building rooms. They've got three rooms, one of them master with a nice balcony. It is very convenient and everything is close: kitchen with dining room, patio, hot tub, fire pit . We did so and enjoyed.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CalgaryAlexA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews