We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Birch Meadows Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Super 8 Fernie(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Snow Valley Motel(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Place Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder Mountain Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lizard Creek Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Tree Lodge(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernie Stanford Waterslide Resort(Fernie)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridge and microwavetown centregreat hostsbed was very comfortablehot tubski hillsonyacanadaelklodge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017

My wife and I stayed at Birch Meadows on our way to Leader SK. What A great place to stay. The location is unbelievable in it's beauty and what A great host Sonja was. We had to leave early the next morning so Sonja prepared a travel breakfast for us to take on the road. Really enjoyed talking with her during our stay and watching the small group of elk feed right in front of the cabin we stayed in. Highly recommend staying here and we hope to come back soon.
Charlie and Sue

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charliewtk6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon to Canada and it was all we dreamt of and more!

Sonya, Marcel and all the doggy family were so welcoming and lovely!

The accommodation was beautiful and perfect and setting was stunning.

I cannot recommend Birch Meadows highly enough ❤

Aoife Howard & David Ring

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Sonya and Marcel (owner/operators) were the best hosts my wife and I have encountered at any B&B throughout Canada. They were friendly, accommodating and treated us like family. You know you are staying somewhere special when you meet couples who stay here year after year. Not to mention that the breakfast was amazing, best I've had at a B&B. And finally the location is superb! The Birch Meadows are totally gorgeous as you can see by the pictures and the are 5min from TONS of stuff to do - Rode my mountain bike straight to Fernie Ski Resort!

Would HIGHLY recommend staying here, especially if you have pets and my wife and I are already planning to be back next summer as an escape from Manitoba!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2016

First the pictures on the website don't do justice to the experience. Sonja and Marcel are unbelievably welcoming hosts. We were invited to join them and their friends/family in the evening for wine and conversation. The Cabins we had [small lodges] were so clean and fresh it looked as though we were the first to stay, the view across the meadow down the valley to the mountain backdrop was spectacular and the morning breakfast [coffee, juice, fresh fruit, granola, bran, muesli, yoghurt, and choice of omelettes] was more than we could eat. We managed to leave a cell phone charger and it had been dropped off in a Fernie fly shop so we could pick it up in the afternoon when we were off the river.

We stayed at Island Lake Lodge the following night and while it is excellent as well it simply can't compete with the charm and warmth of Birch Meadows which also offers much better value for the money. Have dinner at Island Lake [wonderful] but stay at Birch Meadows.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank OnSaltSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This place is simply amazing. A few miles outside Fernie - out in the Green. Sonja & Mali keep their place in great shape and they simply live the host-life! My last visit is some years back and I wish to return soon...

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank simonabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews