We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”
Review of Arbor View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arbor View Inn
Ranked #26 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice B+B with clean and large rooms and a tasty breakfast. Cindy is a very friendly Host. Thank you!
Lunenburg Harbour is just a short walk down the hill. Next time we will Stay there again and we are looking forward to.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Marco S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2013

A fantastic place to stay. Not far from the waterfront. A beautiful setting. Really nice to sit out on one of the 3 decks and look out on the beautiful grounds great breakfast. The owner Cindy is great. She knows more about lunenburg probably than anyone as she is eigth generation. Great great stay. The antiques in the home are worth a see Thanks for the great company Cindy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great place to stay in a beautifully restored room which had all the amenities anyone could ever need. Candy is a great cook and made us a wonderful breakfast. Special treats were provided for guests and we felt very welcome there.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Jenandal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Cindy and Pete are so friendly and welcoming. Cindy spent time just hanging out and chatting before breakfast that we all started to feel like family. It was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and we were indeed well fed. This is a spectacular home, situated on what appears to be an acre property, with charming decor that reflects its heritage perfectly. Our room was well furnished and very comfortable. The linens and towels were excellent. Both Cindy and Pete are extremely proud and knowledgeable of their beautiful town of Lunenburg and happily suggest places to eat or sites to visit so that you can have the full Lunenburg experience. We really hope to be able to return another time. Our visit was wonderful. Many thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQUBAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better vacation experience! Amazing service, great location, and comfortable/clean rooms made this visit one to remember. I will most definately recommend this establishment to all my family/friends, and can't wait to return! Thanks Cindy and Pete!

Room Tip: Annapolis Room was our favourite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
1.3 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
1.5 km away
Smugglers Cove Inn
Smugglers Cove Inn
#2 of 6 in Lunenburg
347 reviews
1.5 km away
Spinnaker Inn
Spinnaker Inn
#16 of 26 in Lunenburg
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#4 of 26 in Lunenburg
202 reviews
1.4 km away
Mariner King Inn
Mariner King Inn
#7 of 26 in Lunenburg
263 reviews
1.3 km away
Kaulbach House
Kaulbach House
#8 of 26 in Lunenburg
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arbor View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arbor View Inn

Address: 216 Dufferin Street | PO Box 1242, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Price Range: $154 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arbor View Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arbor View (c. 1907) is an award winning 4,500 square-foot historical home situated on a one-acre estate above Lunenburg’s Front and Back Harbours. The Owners’ residence is a separate adjunct to the property and is adjoined through the Inn’s commercial kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arbor View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing