We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigantine Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Kaulbach House(Lunenburg)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ashlea House B&B(Lunenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boscawen Inn(Lunenburg)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
30
6
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
6
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A fantastic place to stay. Not far from the waterfront. A beautiful setting. Really nice to sit out on one of the 3 decks and look out on the beautiful grounds great breakfast. The owner Cindy is great. She knows more about lunenburg probably than anyone as she is eigth generation. Great great stay. The antiques in the home are worth a see Thanks for the great company Cindy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank debbie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Great place to stay in a beautifully restored room which had all the amenities anyone could ever need. Candy is a great cook and made us a wonderful breakfast. Special treats were provided for guests and we felt very welcome there.

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank Jenandal0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Cindy and Pete are so friendly and welcoming. Cindy spent time just hanging out and chatting before breakfast that we all started to feel like family. It was a nice touch. The breakfast was delicious and we were indeed well fed. This is a spectacular home, situated on what appears to be an acre property, with charming decor that reflects its heritage perfectly. Our room was well furnished and very comfortable. The linens and towels were excellent. Both Cindy and Pete are extremely proud and knowledgeable of their beautiful town of Lunenburg and happily suggest places to eat or sites to visit so that you can have the full Lunenburg experience. We really hope to be able to return another time. Our visit was wonderful. Many thanks to both of you.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SQUBAman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I couldn't have asked for a better vacation experience! Amazing service, great location, and comfortable/clean rooms made this visit one to remember. I will most definately recommend this establishment to all my family/friends, and can't wait to return! Thanks Cindy and Pete!

Room Tip: Annapolis Room was our favourite!
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brent_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Four cranky, hungry and unwashed sailors arrived in Lunenburg by sea after crewing on the Spirit of Canada from Bermuda. We waited hours to clear customs. It was late when we were let free and Peter had been waiting for us. He picked us up at the warf and led us to our rooms making sure that we were all well fed and watered before we all died into our pillows. I thank him on behalf of all of us for that. Some of us could barely write our names on the registration forms. Cindy helped with that.

The rooms were excellent, all of them. The 4 of us took the place over and checked out each and every room. Clean bathrooms and fresh linen, terry housecoat for me....I had my own balcony and jacuzzi...step-up 4 poster bed with a little sitting area as well...one can only imagine the relative luxury of all this after 5 days of 'hot-bunking' every 2 hours with a new friend. Breakfast was fulsome, tasty and nicely set out. If I had a complaint, and a small one, a very small one it is, the coffee cups were too small! We all managed to overcome this failing on the part of Peter and Cindy, just this once. They were the finest hosts I have ever enjoyed and will continue to share these good words with everyone looking to find a place to stay in Lunenburg.

Thanks to both Peter and Cindy for 'handling' us and making us family.

Room Tip: take the top floor.....
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews