We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$190
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rum Runner Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brigantine Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Homeport Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantic View Motel & Cottages(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boscawen Inn(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topmast Motel(Lunenburg)(Great Value!)
US$94
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
131
20
3
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
131
20
3
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstrawberry french toasther husbandfreshly baked cookieshot or cold breakfastnova scotiahealthy foodevery afternoonguests namesshort walkwithin walking distancein townbreakfast was deliciousknot pubhome cookedpot of teapoached eggsreading room
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We lucked out in staying here! We were greeted by Donna, who took us to our room and made sure we were comfortable and ensured that we had everything we needed for our stay. She asked if we had any dietary restrictions for breakfast and we gave them to her.

She recommended the Knot Pub for dinner, which was excellent. The B and B was full that evening but both my husband and I had a good sleep.

Breakfast was excellent. You had a choice of hot or cold breakfast. Food was fresh and very tasty. We asked if we could leave our car in her parking lot for a couple of hours while we walked around Lunenburg and she said "absolutely".

The amazing thing about Donna, in addition to her energy, is her ability to remember all of her guests' names. Remarkable.

We hope to make a return visit to the East Coast and we'll be sure to book the Lunenburg Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed you stay & welcome you back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We arrived in Lunenburg as the tall ships were leaving, and it was absolute chaos, but once we found the Lunenburg Inn we felt we had found our refuge. Donna greeted us by name and we felt so welcome as soon as we walked in the door - a bit frazzled.
She did the usual check in procedures and showed us to our room, on the ground floor. A beautiful room with its own sitting area and private area on the porch, which we did use often after trekking around all day.
The Inn is centrally located and within walking distance of restaurants and the harbour. The breakfast was well prepared and we were always greeted by Donna's friendly morning welcome. We did not meet Donna's husband, but he was to cook - full marks to him.
Donna was also very knowledgeable of the area and the activities in town.
We would have no hesitation in recommending this great inn. Thanks you Donna for your great welcome., amy you both keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank euchreman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you so much for the glowing review, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay & welcome you both back anytime!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

From the time we arrived until we left, the innkeeper Donna could not have been more accomodating. We were given a warm welcome to the Inn, and ushered to our room. Donna gave us dining tips, driving/walking directions, and the breakfasts were delicious. The cleanliness was perfect. We feel she went above the call of duty by taking our bottle of wine from her refrigerator up to our room after her on duty timely the evening, presented in a lovely ice bucket and towel. I was also treated to an early morning pot of tea well before breakfast. Wonderful B and B. Highly recommend it. Would come back in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank fair_critic_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

B & T, thank you so very much for the wonderful review. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you both & hoping all is well at home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed at the Lunenburg Inn last week. This beautiful old buildling is everything you would expect of a top-notch historic inn. It exudes a soothing atmosphere, with lovely common areas inside and out. Our room was on the second floor. It was spacious with windows facing both directions. Donna (the innkeeper) had opened the windows and there was a nice breeze coming in so we didn't need to turn on the air conditioner. We had a queen bed that was very comfortable. What struck me about our room and the inn in general, was how immaculately clean it was, especially the bathroom which was sparkling clean and fresh. Our breakfast the next morning was nice (I just ordered toast but Donna suggested some fruit to go with it which was nice) - I don't know where the bread came from but it was delicious. My husband had blueberry pancakes and sausage, served with real Nova Scotia maple syrup.
What really put the icing on the cake for this trip was what happened several days after we left. On returning home I found I had lost an earring (one of my favorites). After searching our luggage and vehicle, I emailed Donna as a last resort on the off chance she might have found it. Turns out she had found it and she promptly put it in the mail to me. This went above and beyond what I would normally expect in such a situation. I am very grateful to her for doing this.
I highly recommend the Lunenburg Inn. It is charming, within walking distance of the historic area of Lunenburg and has a marvelous innkeeper. What more could you ask for?

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Kiddyhawk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

P & S, thank you so much for the fabulous review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay & so glad we could get your belongings back to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

A fantastic place to stay and near enough to walk into Lunenburg in less than five minutes; and that's if you're walking slowly. We were welcomed by Donna and shown our room and made to feel right at home. Our room was good size and very clean. The night air being so close to the water made for perfect sleeping conditions. The room has AC if needed.
Donna made sure that breakfast was cooked to order and delicious. Donna was extremely helpful in making sure we knew our way around the area and what sights might be interesting to us. You can tell she likes what she is doing and working with people.
When we visit again we will only consider staying at the Lunenburg Inn. If you are in Lunenburg you should make the Lunenburg Inn your place to stay.

Room Tip: Be sure to bring a bottle of wine to sit on the porch or balcony in the evening.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank braesideky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews