We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Friendly Owner”
Review of Lunenburg Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lunenburg
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lunenburg Inn
Ranked #11 of 26 Lunenburg B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Stayed here for one night in the Rueben Conrad room. Very friendly welcome, good sized clean room and excellent breakfast. Our room faced the side of the property, there were roads to the back and front of the property and there was more traffic noise than we might have expected.
It is located a fairly short walk from the centre of Lunenburg where most restaurants are located.
Good value for money and would stay here again if we revisited the area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lord Throgmorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review!! You are welcome back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

My girlfriend and I spent 2 nights at the beautiful Lunenburg Inn and I doubt you'll find anywhere better to spend the night in the Surrounding area.

Donna, the wonderful lady who runs the inn, is one of the most friendly and heartwarming people I've ever met and meeting her was one of the most memorable experiences of my visit to Nova Scotia.

She tries really hard everyday to ensure that the guests are having a great experience at the inn and she's always there to answer any questions about things to do in Lunenburg you might have or address any concerns of yours That have arisen

The property itself has quite a cozy and historic vibe and I really like how it’s located just outside of the busier Historic downtown area. The location means you never have to worry about finding parking and it's still super easy to just walk into town without being right in the busy crowded areas all the time.

I stayed in one of the rooms on the second floor. It came equipped with a comfortable double bed, a desk, a portable AC which was great to have as it was quite warm outside during our visit, and it had everything one would need for a short-term stay.

The bathroom was spacious, also well equipped, and extremely clean - probably one of the cleanest bathrooms I've ever had while traveling.

Despite being a historic inn, the property was very well put together and you can see that Donna and her husband spend a lot of time making sure that everything is up to tip top shape and running as smoothly as possible.

The home cooked breakfast every morning was amazing and my girlfriend and I really enjoyed the plate of cookies left out at the front desk everyday.

My only complaint was that the Wi-Fi didn't work that well in the room but it worked quite well throughout the rest of the inn so I was able to use it in one of the small seating areas.

There is plenty of parking outside of inn and it's just a short 5 minute walk to reach the downtown historic area of Lunenburg so once you arrive you can just park your car and explore everywhere on foot.

Overall, I would definitely recommend the Lunenburg Inn if you're visiting Lunenburg and looking for somewhere with comfortable rooms, incredible hospitality, and that's reasonably priced considering all of the alternatives.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have a balcony if that's something you're interested in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Stefan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It was a pleasure meeting both of you & glad you enjoyed your stay!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed at this Inn for several days in June. It was beautifully appointed and Donna provided a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious and though we didn't meet Deryl, his expertise in the kitchen was most appreciated.

The location is perfect not only for a short walk to downtown Lunenburg, but also to the churches, historical sites, and beautiful period homes in the rest of Lunenburg. And after our walk, we came into the foyer to the plate of freshly baked cookies, always a welcome late afternoon treat.

I highly recommend this Inn and hope to someday return.

I highly recommend

Room Tip: When you book, tell Donna what you are looking for, and she will guide you to the best room for your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l0uiseh0gan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!! So glad you enjoy your stay & the town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

This was the 2nd time with Donna and Daryl as we loved Nova Scotia and Lunenburg and the Luneburg Inn so much we came back for the Tall Ships show with friends this time. They were awesome hosts and accommodated our friend's special needs. The food is always great, the rooms are stellar, the Inn a story in itself and it is literally 2 blocks to all the shops on the waterfront. Donna is a super ambassador and day trip advisor and Daryl covers all the rest of the parts of a guest's needs. They have rooms to suit all types. We stayed this time on the top floor which has the only room that accepts 4 people. Last year was on the second floor for the 2 of us. Both awesome. Our friends raved about the exceptional sleeps they had there. Second floor has a nice deck to enjoy a beverage or two and they are literally a couple blocks to great restaurants and local sites. Having this as home base makes a trip to Lunenburg one of the best parts of a trip to Nova Scotia.

Room Tip: 3 floors,no elevator, rooms set up for 2 people only except 3rd floor room that sleeps 4. Cot can b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

T & B, it was fabulous having you back again & we certainly enjoyed meeting W & S!!! Thank you so much for the awesome review & look forward to having you back!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We lucked out in staying here! We were greeted by Donna, who took us to our room and made sure we were comfortable and ensured that we had everything we needed for our stay. She asked if we had any dietary restrictions for breakfast and we gave them to her.

She recommended the Knot Pub for dinner, which was excellent. The B and B was full that evening but both my husband and I had a good sleep.

Breakfast was excellent. You had a choice of hot or cold breakfast. Food was fresh and very tasty. We asked if we could leave our car in her parking lot for a couple of hours while we walked around Lunenburg and she said "absolutely".

The amazing thing about Donna, in addition to her energy, is her ability to remember all of her guests' names. Remarkable.

We hope to make a return visit to the East Coast and we'll be sure to book the Lunenburg Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna L, Owner at Lunenburg Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments. We are glad you enjoyed you stay & welcome you back anytime!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunenburg hotels
0.5 km away
Rum Runner Inn
Rum Runner Inn
#1 of 6 in Lunenburg
280 reviews
0.6 km away
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
Lunenburg Arms Hotel
#3 of 6 in Lunenburg
325 reviews
0.2 km away
Ashlea House B&B
Ashlea House B&B
#2 of 26 in Lunenburg
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Boscawen Inn
Boscawen Inn
#4 of 26 in Lunenburg
202 reviews
0.6 km away
Kaulbach House
Kaulbach House
#8 of 26 in Lunenburg
123 reviews
0.1 km away
Bluenose Lodge
Bluenose Lodge
#19 of 26 in Lunenburg
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lunenburg Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lunenburg Inn

Address: 26 Dufferin Street, Lunenburg, Nova Scotia B0J 2C0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nova Scotia > Southwest Nova Scotia > Lunenburg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Lunenburg
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Lunenburg Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lunenburg Inn is a Registered Heritage Bed & Breakfast Inn. We offer guests the comforts of home on their vacation. Full breakfast served each morning with home-made afternoon cookies during season. Sun decks, common areas and easy access to walking trails and the waterfront. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing