We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
122
95
62
24
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
95
62
24
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews truffle pigs yoho national park small town lake louise very small place radiant heat light sleeper train noise first floor comfortable rooms coffee maker beautiful mountains three nights lovely room natural bridge the trans canada highway home away from home
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Truffle Pigs Lodge was a delightful place to stay. Albeit our room was a tad on the small size - the beds were comfortable and room was clean. The attendants were very helpful and were very approachable when we needed assistance. We would most definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Heather J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

The Truffle Pigs Inn is a great place to stay in Field. The staff is friendly and smily, the service great. We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner one night which was delicious and breakfast both mornings, both the breakfast sandwich as well as the homemade granola were really nice. The room was spacious and very comfortable and warm, it really offered everything we needed and more, fridge, microwave oven and coffee maker. Great place to stay and explore Yoho National Park. Before you head out, stock up on the Truffle Pigs Chocolate bars, they are delish :)

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank inab717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We stayed three nights and ate in the restaurant for breakfast and dinner. The food was delicious as was the wine and beer. It was a first class place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room tip: Ground floor good if you have heavy bags
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

As I was about to start writing this review, I saw someone's review with the heading of 'Not a lot of choice in Field'. Well, that's kind of obvious!

Field is a tiny town surrounded by Yoho National Park. It's in one of the most amazing settings ever with mountains all around and the Kicking Horse River in front. Getting a place to stay in Field is not easy since many places book up a year in advance. Truffle Pigs is the only HOTEL as most places are bed and breakfasts.

The location is fantastic and the staff is really nice. The rooms are not fancy, but they are super clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank d0ndequiera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The location is ideal. Field is a nice little town from which it's quick and easy to get to all the wonderful day hiking in Yoho National Park. And it's great that the rooms are just outside the Bistro and Lounge, which itself is a pleasant surprise. The price was right. The only reasons I don't give this five stars are a couple of odd features of the room. For example, very little space to hang or store clothes. But this is definitely on our list of places to return.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank David_never_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews