We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The evening started balmy”
Review of The Grange

The Grange
Ranked #21 of 104 Restaurants in Takapuna
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021 via mobile

The evening started balmy and fine. We were impressed how seamlessly the outdoor diners were moved and accommodated inside when it unexpectedly poured down

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank dawnjF9458GE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2021

I arranged to meet two mates at The Grange for lunch. We chose the grazing platter and added fries and salad. It was all very nice and was delivered promptly to the table by pleasant staff as were our drinks.
This is my third visit to The Grange and I have been more than happy each time.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank gregclinchnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

Great food and excellent service and fantastic value for money (as per usual) - the reason why I visit your fine restaurant at least once a month.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandals07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2021

With 19 of us ranging in age from 9 - 79 years, it could have been a difficult job to serve us all in a timely manner. We had chosen a set menu that was varied, well presented, and generous. Thanks to the delightful Ernie, who tended us all on his own in a comfortable dedicated room, service was achieved magnificently between kitchen and table.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JohnBurg1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

The Grange is an ideal place to share a meal with friends. The staff were friendly and courteous and the decor was artistic. The menu had plenty of variety and food was attractively served. For this time of year a sunscreen would be welcome to protect guests.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Grange also viewed

Takapuna, North Shore
 
Takapuna, North Shore
Takapuna, North Shore
 

Been to The Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.