We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Motel(Creston)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$90
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Hotel(Creston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creston Valley Motel(Creston)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bavarian Orchard Motel(Creston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Mountain Park Resort(Creston)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
32
38
18
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
32
38
18
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubthe owneracross the streettight budgetdowntown corefour nightsstay there againgood sizeclean placecleaning staffcentre of towna great place to staymotelmodelragsmotorcyclefurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2016

As the name implies, it is right downtown - handy to everything. We were traveling on a budget and we all know how scary that can be. You usually 'get what you pay for'. First thing we found - It was so very clean - sigh of relief. Comfortable bed - friendly staff - just what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cord L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The location is right downtown and can't be beat. The price was fantastic: $70 for a room with two comfortable beds. We were a little worried it would be noisy being on the main drag, but it was extremely quiet. I'd call it excellent value for the price: the people were friendly, the Wifi was swift, and the bathroom clean. Sure it's not glamorous but it was a good night sleep which was what we needed. I would definitely stay again. The only reason I maybe wouldn't give 5 stars is our bathroom soap dispenser was out, but honestly, the value and cleanliness more than made up for that.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank lorien_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is an older property, but clean, well-equipped & well-maintained. It has a large comfortable interior "common room," making it easy to meet other travelers, or chat with others in your party. Friendly owner. Had good dinners in both the Indian restaurant & the pub, just steps away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a Mom and Pop place downtown within walking distance to the shops. The bed was not comfortable for us. Rooms are dated but clean. We probably will choose another property when we return to Creston.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The owner was very friendly on the phone when I made the reservation and also in person.We immediately felt at at home in the clean, quiet and pleasant room with great internet connection.There was hot water, tea bags and coffee in the cozy hall. Our bathroom was also very clean, enough towels and a good shower. The owner advised us about the restaurants all in walking distance. There are many! After a good night sleep we went to the other side of the street for a great breakfast. We had an excellent stay in the Downtowner and would go again.

Room Tip: Room on the backside is more quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elisabeth4644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews