We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A safe and homey atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Downtowner Motor Inn
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We have stayed at this motel from time to time over the last several years. It has everything you need. Comfortable clean room with tv, fridge, plug ins for your cell phone and computer, free wifi. There is also a large common room with several chairs and chestefields, daily papers, books, card table, hot tub, microwave, It also has a conference room, pop machine, fresh coffee, tea. It is also in an excellent location in the downtown core. Don't let the low price fool you. You won't be disappointed staying here. The owners and their cleaning staff go out of their way to make it a positive experience during your stay.

Room Tip: We have always stayed on the south side of the building in a room which is close to the entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tkachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2016

As the name implies, it is right downtown - handy to everything. We were traveling on a budget and we all know how scary that can be. You usually 'get what you pay for'. First thing we found - It was so very clean - sigh of relief. Comfortable bed - friendly staff - just what we needed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cord L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

The location is right downtown and can't be beat. The price was fantastic: $70 for a room with two comfortable beds. We were a little worried it would be noisy being on the main drag, but it was extremely quiet. I'd call it excellent value for the price: the people were friendly, the Wifi was swift, and the bathroom clean. Sure it's not glamorous but it was a good night sleep which was what we needed. I would definitely stay again. The only reason I maybe wouldn't give 5 stars is our bathroom soap dispenser was out, but honestly, the value and cleanliness more than made up for that.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank lorien_i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016

This is an older property, but clean, well-equipped & well-maintained. It has a large comfortable interior "common room," making it easy to meet other travelers, or chat with others in your party. Friendly owner. Had good dinners in both the Indian restaurant & the pub, just steps away.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

This is a Mom and Pop place downtown within walking distance to the shops. The bed was not comfortable for us. Rooms are dated but clean. We probably will choose another property when we return to Creston.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcbehappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.1 km away
Creston Hotel
Creston Hotel
#3 of 11 in Creston
101 reviews
0.5 km away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
208 reviews
2.9 km away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
0.2 km away
City Centre Motel
City Centre Motel
#4 of 11 in Creston
37 reviews
1.4 km away
Skimmerhorn Inn
Skimmerhorn Inn
#6 of 11 in Creston
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Downtowner Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Downtowner Motor Inn

Address: 1218 Canyon Street | P.O. Box 490, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: $69 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Downtowner Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique in Creston, the Downtowner features well-equipped rooms that open onto a spacious lounging area for guest's relaxation.A sauna and hot tub are also available.Convenient central location puts shopping, restaraunts, pubs, theatre, music just steps away.Whether you are visiting Creston while on business, or enjoying your holidays in the Kootenays, the Downtowner Motor Inn gladly provides guests with all the necessities to ensure we exceed your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Downtowner Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing