We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place is alright, but had a terrible sleep.”
Review of Creston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Creston Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Although the place is dated, it's clean and spacious. We were traveling with our 4 month old, and small dog and cat so we stayed in the suites across the road from the hotel. My biggest issue is the quick temperature changes due to the air conditioner built in the wall; it kept me awake most of the night as it clicks on and off pushing cold air, then turning off every ten minutes or so. It's literally been my worst sleep in months, and as mother of a newborn, that's saying a lot. I'm not sure staff could have done anything to change it, it's just the poor design of the space I guess. If you're sensitive to these types of noises and temperature changes, be warned.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

I'm disappointed to hear about your bad night's rest. I hope if you do have plans to stay again, we can accommodate you better, maybe with a different room or suite type or a discount of sorts. I do apologize, but I hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Creston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

Easy to find right off the highway. Check in was smooth & friendly, even got discount coupons to the cafe across the street for breakfast. Rooms aren't fancy but clean & beds are comfy. The room has a bar fridge & coffee maker and air conditioning which is nice when it's so hot! Very good price too! Definitely recommend.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank wiredchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy's P, Guest Relations Manager at Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Thank you for choosing the Creston Hotel. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The beds are new so I'm glad you found them comfortable. Please come stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We were part way through a long day and stopped at the pub for dinner. It was one of those do we eat light and try for another 4 hours of driving or do we stop, eat, drink, and rest. On the patio of the pub was drink menu, and at the back of the drink menu was a flyer for the hotel. Kind of a " we have nachos, and beer, and oh yeah, also a hotel." 85 bucks for a clean room and all we had to do once we sat down to dinner was grab stuff from the vehicle when we were done. The room was a decent size (queen) and the air conditioning was a blessing. The room was clean and quiet. This place is now on our list of stops when we travel highway 3.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are a handy little hidden hotel within our pub, but I'm glad you had a good stay and that you will keep us in mind when you travel through Creston. We hope to have you as a guest here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

We stayed here on our way to Vancouver. We had a suite which was located across the road from the hotel. The young girl who checked us in was very pleasant. The suite was fabulous, not a thing could I fault.
We crossed to Jimmys for dinner and again it was fab.
If you're travelling through Creston you could do a lot worse as stay here.
Only sorry we had misjudged our travelling time and had to leave early in the morning. Creston itself was lovely.

Room Tip: Suite 2 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GeeLanark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay here with us! I really hope you can stay here again so you can see more of our lovely small town! We don't mind helping you find your way around town to find something to do, here at front desk. I hope you find your way back here, and thank you for the fabulous review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

Great suites and pricing. The 3 bed suite, with kitchenette, sofa, desk, etc, was just about $150.00. Simple decorating and furniture. But absolutely one of the cleanest places I've visited. I didn't eat at the restaurant pub, but I have heard it is very good. I was given a 10% discount coupon on arrival for breakfast across the street at great little coffee shop/restaurant. The breakfast was quite good. Also there is liquor store at the back of the hotel. The suites are located across the street from the hotel.

Room Tip: Great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank X3189HDdavidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy's P, Front Office Manager at Creston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Thank you for staying with us and we're glad you enjoyed it! We hope to see you again, and thank you for the lovely review of highlighting the amenities we offer here. We always try to support our guests the best we can! I'm glad you found it very clean, and I hope you can enjoy the pub next time you visit! You can also order room service from the bar if you'd prefer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Creston hotels
0.4 km away
Creston Valley Motel
Creston Valley Motel
#1 of 11 in Creston
208 reviews
3 km away
Ramada Creston
Ramada Creston
#2 of 11 in Creston
204 reviews
1.1 km away
Magnuson Hotel Creston
Magnuson Hotel Creston
#8 of 11 in Creston
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Downtowner Motor Inn
Downtowner Motor Inn
#7 of 11 in Creston
92 reviews
2.2 km away
Bavarian Orchard Motel
Bavarian Orchard Motel
#10 of 11 in Creston
47 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#11 of 11 in Creston
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creston Hotel

Address: 1418 Canyon Street | Box 1729, Creston, British Columbia V0B 1G0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kootenay Rockies > Creston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Creston
Price Range: $69 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Creston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Creston Hotel is located on Hwy 3 in the heart of scenic Creston Valley. Renovated rooms with custom woodwork. Full kitchen suites accommodate up to 6 guests in one room. Jimmy's Pub & Grill located on-site, offers a full dining menu for lunch and dinner. Outside dining patio to enjoy those beautiful summer days. On-site liquor store for your convenience. We now offer a discounted breakfast voucher to be used at A Break In Time Caffe, which is located just across the street from our Hotel. Great place to stay in Creston, guaranteed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Creston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing