We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must visit for us each visit to the area--delightful food and staff and ambience”

Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer
Ranked #3 of 60 Restaurants in Bromont
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$61
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Le Cellier du Roi par Jerome Ferrer is a gastronomic reference in Bromont. Well-known as one of the best restaurant in the Eastern Townships, our staff offers a unique and distinct service quality. Le Cellier du Roi par Jerome Ferrer offers a gastronomic cuisine in an exceptional environment. Whether you're looking for an intimate or a friendly setting, you will enjoy the creations of our Chef Jerome Ferrer, who works with the best products available in our region. ''It's an honor to contribute gastronomically in the Eastern Townships. Come and discover a unique world of flavor at Le Cellier du Roi and visit my culinary universe. Sincerely, Jerome Ferrer Off-season golf, check the opening hours of the Cellier du Roi: Closes Saturday noon, Sunday, Monday and Tuesday, except for group bookings
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Our five course tasting menu (really 7) was spectacular with excellent options for my celiac husband as well. The lobster risotto was a religious experience with the most perfectly cooked lobster I have ever tasted. We loved our meal and will be back. Enjoy the wine pairings too--they are a flavour enhancement to be experienced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NoelMac1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

I went there for my birthday. The food and wine were excellent.We had the trout tartare and the goat cheese as appetizers and the leg of lamb as main dish. The desert was the crème brûlée. The regular coffee was old and warm not hot. Service was excellent. Cleanliness and Decor was perfect. I did not enjoy the candy floss and meringue. I suggest that tyey replace it by migrardises (petit-four or macarons).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anis947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We had heard about the Chef and were excited to eat at this restaurant. The service was attentive without being intrusive and the team-style service was well done by the relatively young serving staff. We had the Signature (tasting) menu, which was generally excellent, especially the seafood tagliatelle. The one jarring note was the interlude of candy floss with meringue macaroons (sugar), followed by the melting chocolate cake(very sweet) accompanied by some dessert truffles (more sweetness). Given the successful flavour nuances of the appetizer and the main dish, the succession of very sweet dishes overwhelmed the meal. While I recommend the Signature menu, I suggest you ask that they refrain from bringing the candy floss/meringue and perhaps offer the dessert truffles in a cute take-away box for later consumption. The view and ambiance is very nice.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Psavory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellierduRoi, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Our sincerest thanks for your appraisal and suggestions. We look forward to welcoming you again!
Johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

After a good day of business meetings we had a wonderful dinner in the Cellier du Roi. The room was overlooking the grounds, table was laid perfectly and the food and wines were great. As often, we went for a 3 course surprise menu du chef and were not disappointed. The risotto was excellent, the whole meal was great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FvH2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellierduRoi, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear FvH2014,
What a pleasure it was to read your comment! We are sharing it with our team! Looking forward to welcoming you again!
Johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2017

We were two couples, and we all agreed this was one of the better dinners we had for quite a while in Bromont and around the area. The food was really good, the combination of the various courses in the set menu was great. But pretty expensive, everything considered as far as food was concerned. The service was probably what finally justified the price. We enjoyed it, and will likely come back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Asbjorn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CellierduRoi, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Such a pleasure reading you! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit!
Thank you.
Johanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer also viewed

 

Been to Le Cellier Du Roi Par Jerome Ferrer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing