We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value”
Review of Century II Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Century II Motel
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fort Macleod
Reviewed 29 September 2017

This isn't the 4 season, but it a great motel that is clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. A little dated, but I was there to sleep not throw a party. Plenty of parking and quiet dispite being on a major road. Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BJN71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Sam and Jean, the owners were most welcoming and friendly during my four night stay in Fort MacLeod. Sam is very knowledgeable about the area and gave most useful tourist information and recommendations. The facilities are good and very conveniently located.The room is comfortable and clean with a useful microwave, coffee machine, good coffee and a full sized fridge with a small freezer compartment. Sam helped with a wind shield crack upon my arrival and recommended a garage next door,Mac Autograph, Col MacLeod Ave. They were equally helpful and gave good advice and allowed me to call the car rental company. All round good place and town, well worth avisit for history, beautiful Riverside Wilderness Park and wildlife.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hilary101_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Had a one night stay here and this is great value for a clean and comfortable room. Complimentary bottles of water which was nice and shown to room (they obviously have pride in the place). Bed squeaked a bit but was comfortable and little traffic noise. A good place to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank R4546JUrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We were shown the room before we accepted it, which was a nice gesture along with the cold water bottles! At first I thought it was odd to have the kitchen appliances in the room where the washroom was but I can see there was no room in the actual bedroom to set up a fridge and microwave.
It was quiet, clean and the price was very affordable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 827Greta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Very nice Korean couple; Room was clean upon arrival; All basic commodities one would expect are in the room, and the price was very cheap ($70) for that long weekend of August; Bed was squeaky a little but nothing major; Only one pillow per person, not the greatest quality either but it was ok. For the price, it would have been 5 stars as no one can expect the same from a $70 motel than a $300 hotel suite. Major inconvenient was the very noisy a/c at night, that kept waking me up, to the point i had to switch it to Fan only. Good for one night stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Steff68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Macleod hotels
60.4 km away
Sunset Motel
Sunset Motel
#1 of 5 in Fort Macleod
58 reviews
60.4 km away
DJ Motel
DJ Motel
#5 of 5 in Fort Macleod
24 reviews
60.4 km away
Fort Motel
Fort Motel
#2 of 5 in Fort Macleod
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
60.4 km away
Red Coat Inn Motel
Red Coat Inn Motel
#4 of 5 in Fort Macleod
45 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Century II Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Century II Motel

Address: 462 Main Street, Fort Macleod, Alberta T0L 0Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort Macleod
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Fort Macleod
Price Range: $72 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Century II Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Century II Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing