We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Wedgwood Retreat(Crawford Bay)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kokanee Glacier Resort(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Motel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adventure Hotel(Nelson)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
17
5
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conditioninggreat locationstayed hereelizabethprivacywifihighway
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Drove in at last minute-- owners were so accommodating to us and our dog-- the room was spotless-- simple, basic, spotless. The owners were very friendly and welcoming-- would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 24rhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth L, Owner at Crawford Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for your kind words in you review. It takes a spotless person to recognize others' work that it is very much appreciated. Thank you and we are looking forward for your next visit, furry members included!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Seven of us on bicycles did the International Selkirk Loop and stayed here during one of our stop overs. Elizabeth was very helpful. She explained all we needed to know about the rooms and gave us tips on where we could get a good meal e.g. the golf course about 2 Km up the road. The rooms were clean and tidy, had good wi-fi and the air conditioning worked well. Elizabeth even supplied us with some old towels to wipe down our bikes. We were all very pleased with the service and price.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malcolm M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth L, Owner at Crawford Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time writing a review. It's been our pleasure serving you all. Looking forward to see you during your next trip through the Kootenays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We always stay here when we are visiting. Alex and Elizabeth are very accommodating and the rooms are neat and clean. The price is very reasonable as well! We look forward to seeing you again this summer.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolermackenzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth L, Owner at Crawford Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for your review and for your ongoing support! Hope to see you again and again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

nothing fancy, just a nice little motel that gives you everything you need at a reasonable price. the Artisans area is walkable from the motel and the golf course and restaurant is a short drive away. worth the ferry ride to this charming village.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jason K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth L, Owner at Crawford Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Thank you for your review "nothing fancy, just a nice little motel that gives you everything you need at a reasonable price" - keeps our smile wider. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015 via mobile

I was in town for several months for work and I have to say the Crawford bay inn is the best place in town, I was let down by a couple different places with bad service and terrible wifi, this was not the case at the Crawford bay inn Alex and Elizabeth were extremely nice and helpful with whatever I needed the rooms were always very clean and tidy and the wifi was top notch!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
Thank phealy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBInn1995, Owner at Crawford Bay Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews