We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
139
52
17
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
139
52
17
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sand villa hua hin national park great escape clean beach long drive peaceful place stayed longer spa facilities sea retreat convenience elephants sunrise wake tourists
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

Great relaxing time in the resort. We had a beachfront villa city pool and kept switching between sea and pool. Sunrise from bed is amazing.
Villa are spacious, breakfast is plentiful, and personnel bent over backwards to accommodate any of our need, from renting scooters to booking dinner outside or a snorkeling day activity.

Great location

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 598bernardc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We have stayed here on 3 previous occasions but this will be that last time. We visited over the Christmas Period and took friends with us, we were in a Sand Villa, which really needs some attention. Curtains in lounge and bedroom were hanging off hooks, lights in bathroom had broken bulbs and fittings in bathroom are showing their age. A joining villa had fascia boards missing and in bad repair.
Staff were under pressure at breakfast and even at 09.00 bowls of fruit were left empty and some hot dishes were also empty. There was no cold milk no tea and no hot water, this is unacceptable. When tables were cleaned by staff and food left on table and mats was just brushed onto the floor. Again not acceptable. the glass light fittings in the breakfast area are full of dead flies, again not acceptable.
We had stayed two weeks prior to our visit and booked with the restaurant Manager a table for the 25th December for dinner. When we re checked on our arrival for Christmas, we were told they had no booking for us. No sorry we will sort it nothing. Staff through the resort all seem very unhappy and do not want to smile or engage in conversation. This is totally different to 12 months ago, what has happened.
On checking out the Manager was in reception, I asked if I could replay the problems we had encountered, he said yes, so we told him of the problems and he said thank you and walked away, certainly not what I expected.
This resort has gone down hill very fast and now there are some very very good new hotels in the area, we will be staying in one of these next time.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Magalan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Resort Location is very good at the very nice and clean beach. Staff Service is nice and the resort villa and facility is great also. The only drawback in this resort is the size of the pool which can be quite small and crowd during the peak season but its peaceful and clean beach more than compensated this small drawback.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bbank1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Whilst a lovely location it's not a hotel resort, it's a privately owned condo, rented out as a hotel ... few shortfalls, beach furniture not properly cared for, in the room whilst there is oven and hob , you are not allowed to use them, on the 3rd floor where we stayed, there were many ants in the condo, watch out to the balcony railing as it does not seem very strong... there are many other points I could raise but generally it is not a bad place to stay...

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank herve c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were in a low season and enjoyed the place very much. There were some guests around, but since the resort is huge we basically didn't see them at all.
We had the best sleep ever. The bed was comfy with an A/C and fan in the room and what's most important - quiet at night.
The villa was very well cleaned and maintained, spacious, had a big terrace with swings, we loved it.
The pool was nice as well as the beach. Although the pool bar didn't work because of a low season, the restaurant was close by and we could order a drink that waiters would bring to the pool. Quite a good place for snorkeling as well!
We came late in the evening and felt welcome!
The restaurant was a discovery. Low prices as for such a resort, hearty portions and yummy seafood.
The only downside is that the resort is quite remote from everything (an hour from Kui Buri national park with elephants, 2 hours from Monsoon vineyard, 1 hour from Hua Hin..), but since we wanted a couple retreat weekend it was a perfect spot!

Would love to come back and definitely recommend to others!

Room tip: Take sea view villa near the pool
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GodaTheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews