We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
X2 Kui Buri
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Golden Beach Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baan Por Pla Resort(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prachuapniyom Boutique Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
Mont Talay Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prachuap Grand Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hadthong Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dhevan Dara Beach Villa(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Prachuap Beach Hotel(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kuiburi Hotel & Resort(Prachuap Khiri Khan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (323)
Filter reviews
323 results
Traveller rating
190
89
27
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
89
27
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villamain pooloutdoor showergreat designroyal villachampagne breakfastfried ricedog friendly hotelboutique resortbeach frontprivate beachnearby attractionsbusy liferecommend this resortnice beachour night stayworth a visit
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 323 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This is our second time here since last 4-5 years. We travelled as a couple for 1 night. Our room was Beach front duplex villa number 2. The room was dirty and look old. TV were very old and signal was poor. Internet signal was OK. The water heater on 1st floor was out of order and the bathroom was very stinky. The air conditioner was old and noisy. Our pool was OK but lack of privacy, some guests came into our private area and use the hammock. BBQ buffet was below our expected. Chef forgot our order and we had to wait for a long time. Seafood BBQ was fresh but not delicious. Music band was very good. The restaurant manager was very kind and helpful. The worst part was front desk management. We couldn't call for check out because the phone busy all the time. They couldn't gave me the receipt because the account manager didn't work on Sunday! The good part of this hotel were nice sea view, quiet and pet friendly.

Room Tip: Don't expect more
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Good points:
Nice place to visit for your chill trip with girfriend or friends.
Private pool villa is the best choice for a couple.
Good breakfast choices of food.
You can stay cuddling on bed without any annoyance or swimming/chilling in private pool emtire day.
Quiet, calm, clean and comfort.

Not for you if:
You want to go visit traveler’s spots. A bit far from every spots, if you not too lazy.
You want crowded public pool.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Warut L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018 via mobile

We had room 4 opening onto the sea. Lovely big room and balcony, with hammock as well as loungers no more than 20 meters from the sea. Wonderful sounds.
All the meals we had were excellent. Fusion cuisine as well as Thai.
Staff were delightful. We had our own small pool as well as access to large hotel pool which was 20m long at least.
Bed comfry, no bouncing so good for light sleepers.
Plumbing a bit tired. Bath too small for european. Lovely hot shower.
Free bicycles and kayaks. Lovely interesting beach for walking.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LymingtonSailorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was nice. The staffs are great & helpful. The room is big as well as terrace. The room & fur are quite rundown, towel was old and hard.

There was nothing much to do around, no 7-11 or others cvs so make sure you got anything you need. The swimming pool was not so big so I'm not sure how it going to be if they got 70% booking. The beach look muddy.

They have very good fried rice (signature one) my BF had it for lunch and dinner, we would recommend you to try.

The spa is just okay.. not much different from outside massage shops, only the location.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mookkook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

what a luck to find this design & minimalist, wonderful hotel...
10 years already and the design of the X2 is still actual. wonderful rooms...we had the 3 with sea view....recommended !. gorgeous pool with nice lounge music and free snacks and juices all day long. notice that the staff cover your car with a car cover tissue during your stay. No beach but the pool is amazing. breakfast is good with fresh orange juice, delicious croissants , artisan bread. salmon, cheese, fruits etc...
stay is very kind too. thanks to the Manager Steve for caring so well of us.
for sure a place in the top 5 of my many trips

Room Tip: room 3 will be excellent choice
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank chris v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews