We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Property is the Best!”
Review of Larkbeare Grange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Larkbeare Grange
Ranked #1 of 1 Talaton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We rented this 2 bedroom, 2 bath completely modern home with all the conveniences last month for our two week stay in Devon. It was a great home base for us and the owners made it even better. They were there to help with every question and such lovely people. They left us a start in the kitchen of fresh things for our first morning as well. Don't hesitate to rent this beautiful place or their bed and breakfast too! Just lovely!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cheryl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkbeare, Owner at Larkbeare Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

Thank you both so much for your enthusiastic review. You ladies are real stars (and hope you managed a walk-on part on Doc Martin when you were in Port Isaac). We were very impressed with your adventurous spirit and you packed a huge amount into your stay. We hope that you left a few places to explore for another visit - car valet is on alert! With best wishes Charlie and Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2017

We stayed with Charles and Julia for the second time in December last year, and found the same very warm welcome and impeccable surroundings. Our beautiful room faced south and east, and was bathed in morning sunshine. The breakfast was delicious, served in a very elegant dining room, also full of light. All the rooms are furnished in an elegant country manor style, comfortable and relaxing. You may need to concentrate on finding it for the first time, but this just means you enjoy wonderfully quiet nights. In fact you are within easy journeys of Exeter, Ottery St. Mary, Honiton and the coast. Thank you, Charles and Julia, for making my significant birthday very special.

Room Tip: The suite at the front, with super king-sized twin/double has lovely views, a spacious bathroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ada-Katerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarkbeareGrange, Owner at Larkbeare Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

It was great to see you again and thank you so much for writing such a lovely review. Everywhere is looking spectacular with all the daffodils out and lambs in the field - spring is just around the corner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Our second visit to larkbeare and once again it didn't disappoint . Peaceful, friendly and a really good breakfast along with the home made jams and bread . Beds very comfortable and good quality toiletries in the bathroom. Highly recommended

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank edw68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkbeare, Owner at Larkbeare Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2017

It was great to see you both and thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It always spurs us on and brings a smile on a dreary wet day! With very best wishes Charlie and Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Loved it here..Such a lovely home.Julia and Charlie are the perfect hosts.Loved the food and the fantastic recommendations where to eat in the evening.Hope to make it back.Thank you for making us feel so welcome

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank tonytimlin44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarkbeareGrange, Owner at Larkbeare Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

It was great to meet you all and the group cooking at breakfast time was fun! Glad you are enjoying our Instagrams and hope to see you all again one day. Best wishes for a very Happy Christmas and New Year, Charlie and Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Another fabulous 4 night break at Larkbeare Grange, as we now call our "home from home". Our 2nd visit this year! Charlie and Julia were their usual welcoming selves, making our stay so relaxing. Fantastic breakfasts and afternoon tea's with all homemade and local produce.
We are already planning our next trip back...who knows...we might make it 3 times next year!
A definite stay, a must if you are visiting this part of beautiful Devon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireCox2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LarkbeareGrange, Owner at Larkbeare Grange, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you so much for your second lovely review - it is really kind of you. As always, it is great having you all here and you certainly packed a lot of activities in. We shall very much look forward to seeing you next time - and we love your new car! Best wishes Charlie and Julia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Larkbeare Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Larkbeare Grange

Address: Larkbeare Grange Larkbeare GRANGE, Talaton EX5 2RY, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Talaton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Talaton
Price Range: $215 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Larkbeare Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turn into the tree lined driveway and the experience begins. With a lifetime's worth of hospitality experience between us, our vision was always to establish a retreat of our own that we could share with others and provide first class service at a fair price. Our ethos is simple - to do the simple things well and always to exceed expectations. Our beautiful Georgian fronted house, surrounded by rolling countryside, makes for the perfect backdrop - a place for all seasons where personal touches abound and nature is never far away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Larkbeare Grange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing