We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love crowded camping, go to Pine Cone.”
Review of Pine Cone Camping

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sussex
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pine Cone Camping
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I've never seen such a crowded "camp" ground. If you enjoy feeling like stacked cordwood, by all means spend some time here. I've never seen a more crowded spot. The 3 pools are nice enough, but it was just too crowded. I'd hate to see it on a long weekend. Did I mention that it was crowded?

Room Tip: Good luck with that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank ItstheClarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2012

I wanted to make a reservation at this campsite but was told NO TENTS ALLOWED. They would not even give us a trailor site to put a tent on. What kind of campground is this? Never heard of such a thing. As in one other comment, The word NO is used too often.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
9  Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

we have stayed at pine cone 2 times and loved both times. nearly all the lots have numerous trees (except the "new" section which is very open and lots of gravel) and you really feel like you are in the woods and camping. we have a 32 foot trailor and many 3 way lots of average size. great pools and playground, even have a bike jump and dune area for kids. My only complaint is that of occasional sewer smells, which i noticed both times we were there. overall i really enjoy this campground and if you are a young family you will love the paved roads for bikes and how many kids are around.

Room Tip: i would not pick the "new" section of the campground if it can be avoided, the rest of the...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
4  Thank cleinmeisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

My Fiance & I stayed three nights July 29,30,31.......we really enjoyed most of our stay,however a few points to note. The no debit at the office and canteen sucks. There is an ATM at the office......but not going to pay $3 to use......givin the fact the take your credit card payment....makes sense they should take debit. Also.......motorize scootors need to have the same speed limit of 10 km per hr as velicles......We ask about seasonal and the staff at the office really has no idea which sites are open....need a better system to know the availablibility of such. The price is higher then most for over night/seasonal. I don't mind paying the higher price, however free wifi ( which is a cheap fix.......I helped a friend of mine in the US with a campground as big or bigger then Pinecone). People skills go alone way in growing your business. The rules are fine,however the same should apply for all. You cannot treat seasonals different than transients....one other note....bathrooms need update....Eatons sinkes...lol......Darrell & Tammy....d_tidd@yahoo.ca

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank Darrell_Tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

We have been seasonal campers at the pine cone for four or five years now. The campground is geared around kids, if you can't handle this them maybe pine cone isn't the place for you to be. The owners and there employees are great and usually treat everyone fairly. The only thing we find frustrating is the two car rule. I agree that there shouldn't be allowed two cars on a lot as they aren't big enought, but this rule should be inforced for every camper. My husband and I have been told a couple of times while unloading our vehicles that we are only allowed one per site and to get one out, while weekenders are allowed two cars all weekend. This is very frustrating as we are paying huge money to stay all season and these other campers are only passing through. Rules are rules and should be the same for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank im2sweet4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sussex hotels
6.6 km away
Pinecone Motel
Pinecone Motel
#2 of 5 in Sussex
62 reviews
1.6 km away
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
Amsterdam Inn Sussex
#1 of 5 in Sussex
110 reviews
6.9 km away
Timberland Motel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Jonah Place
Jonah Place
#1 of 5 in Sussex
100 reviews
0.8 km away
Fairway Inn
Fairway Inn
#3 of 5 in Sussex
36 reviews
1.3 km away
No photo provided
Brooks BnB
#4 of 5 in Sussex
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Cone Camping? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Cone Camping

Address: Exit 198 TCH | P.O. Box. 4852, Penobsquis, Sussex, New Brunswick E4E 5L9, Canada
Region: Canada > New Brunswick > Sussex
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Sussex
Number of rooms: 250
Also Known As:
Pine Cone Camping Hotel Sussex

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing