We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Not Your Typical Super 8”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I booked a room for my family of 6 at this hotel only because I could get a room with three queen beds with my Wyndham rewards points. I certainly did not expect much from a Super 8.
When we arrived, the front desk person was wonderful and friendly and advised that they had a very nice suite for us that would even have a bed for each of us. That made us happy as well.
We took our keys and headed around the corner from the front desk and opened the door to our room. What a room it is! A two story suite with about 2000 square feet, full kitchen, dining room and living room on the main floor (even a nice deck out the back door (!) and three full bedrooms and two full bathrooms on the second floor. I have never seen a hotel suite quite like it and we have stayed in a lot of hotels.
Everything was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and everything was in working order. Internet worked flawlessly, although this might have been the result of our room location. Continental breakfast was simple but fresh and plentiful. Despite being right by the front desk, room was quiet and we would never have know we were in a hotel.
The Super 8 Cochrane has made me rethink what a Super 8 can be. If you have a large family or a large group traveling, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Far_north_trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Cochrane.
We are so fortunate that we have such a large suite to offer our guests as it truly does feel like a home away from home. Thank you for also noticing the cleanliness as we do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk is the frontline and they did awesome. Very friendly. As well the house keepers they treat you even they're very busy. Room was clean and very tidy. Parking lots clean. I probably recommend this hotel for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Arnie for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay here at the Super 8 in Cochrane. I'm so glad that you would recommend us after your stay. We are very fortunate to have such great staff here, thank you for noticing.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

In Cochrane for work. Given a room directly below and hvac/or ac unit. Compressor cycled continuously. Asked for another room but none available they advised. Other rooms on first floor also have a background hum. Something in the pipes?

Room Tip: Avoid room 210
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Tim for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we weren't able to move you to another room when you were here. We were completely sold out. We have looked into the sound you were referring to and believe it was the air conditioning unit outside. So we think we have gotten to the bottom of it!
We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is an older hotel with no elevator however we did not need one. The woodworking is very nice and the room was clean and out dated. The bed was very comofortable for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel so we are glade that you noticed. We are also in the process of repainting all of our rooms and have implemented triple sheeting for a fresher look for our guests.
We look forward to you joining us again the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had no booking ahead.Accomodated me with a room,which was very clean.Beautiful bedding and comfortable sleeping.Everything was very good.Breakfast had a variety of food.Because of a parking issue ,due to hotel error, at the end of our stay , we were given free accommodation. What a considerate thing to do.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very clean , comfortable , quiet , friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We have just updated our bedding so it's nice to hear that you appreciated it and that you had a comfortable sleep.
We take great pride in guest satisfaction so it was good that you felt we took care of your parking issue appropriately.
We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cochrane
0.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Cochrane
23.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary West
0.1 km away
Ramada Cochrane
Ramada Cochrane
#3 of 4 in Cochrane
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Bow River Inn
Bow River Inn
#4 of 4 in Cochrane
45 reviews
1.4 km away
Rockyview Hotel
Rockyview Hotel
#2 of 5 in Cochrane
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive

Address: 11 Westside Dr, Cochrane, Alberta T4C 1M1, Canada (Formerly Harvest Country Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Cochrane
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cochrane
Price Range: $107 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Cochrane is located in the quaint town of Cochrane, Alberta, nestled in the foothills of Alberta's Rocky Mountains. Our locally owned and operated hotel is a natural accommodation choice for business and/or pleasure. We are proud to offer outstanding service and amenities to all our guests with clean and well-appointed rooms and suites. The Burwash family looks forward to welcoming you, so book your stay with us today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cochrane AB- West Side Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cochrane
Country Inn Cochrane
Cochrane Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing