We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow River Inn(Cochrane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockyview Hotel(Cochrane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
115
121
52
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
115
121
52
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbreakfast roommain floorfront deskstayed here for one nightgreat customer servicevery clean hotelonly thing missingseveral occasionsbedroom suiteasked howpleasant stayhard boiled eggswould stay here againlarge familyincluded breakfastboston pizza
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk is the frontline and they did awesome. Very friendly. As well the house keepers they treat you even they're very busy. Room was clean and very tidy. Parking lots clean. I probably recommend this hotel for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Arnie for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay here at the Super 8 in Cochrane. I'm so glad that you would recommend us after your stay. We are very fortunate to have such great staff here, thank you for noticing.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

In Cochrane for work. Given a room directly below and hvac/or ac unit. Compressor cycled continuously. Asked for another room but none available they advised. Other rooms on first floor also have a background hum. Something in the pipes?

Room Tip: Avoid room 210
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you Tim for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we weren't able to move you to another room when you were here. We were completely sold out. We have looked into the sound you were referring to and believe it was the air conditioning unit outside. So we think we have gotten to the bottom of it!
We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is an older hotel with no elevator however we did not need one. The woodworking is very nice and the room was clean and out dated. The bed was very comofortable for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel so we are glade that you noticed. We are also in the process of repainting all of our rooms and have implemented triple sheeting for a fresher look for our guests.
We look forward to you joining us again the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Had no booking ahead.Accomodated me with a room,which was very clean.Beautiful bedding and comfortable sleeping.Everything was very good.Breakfast had a variety of food.Because of a parking issue ,due to hotel error, at the end of our stay , we were given free accommodation. What a considerate thing to do.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Very clean , comfortable , quiet , friendly
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us.
We have just updated our bedding so it's nice to hear that you appreciated it and that you had a comfortable sleep.
We take great pride in guest satisfaction so it was good that you felt we took care of your parking issue appropriately.
We look forward to your return the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Nice place. Good access to vehicle as we could park right at our room's exterior entrance. Breakfast was also quite acceptable. I'd stay here again. When we asked that we have a room that had not previously had pets, due to allergies, we were accommodated without hesitation.

Room Tip: Some rooms have an exterior door and you could park your vehicle steps from your door.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saint_Johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Cochrane.
We do have specifically assigned pet rooms, so for people that do have allergies, we can do our best to avoid those situations.
We have lots of parking for any size of vehicle but it is handy to have one of the 4 rooms that have direct access to parking from the room.
We look forward to seeing you again!
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews