We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow River Inn(Cochrane)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$122
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympia Motel(Calgary)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centro Motel(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn Calgary Northwest(Calgary)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (328)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
116
122
52
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
116
122
52
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorbreakfast roomfront deskfamily suitemain floorpleasant stayhard boiled eggsstayed here for one nightgreat customer servicevery clean hotellarge roomonly thing missingan added bonuslow pricelarge groupasked howincluded breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

I booked a room for my family of 6 at this hotel only because I could get a room with three queen beds with my Wyndham rewards points. I certainly did not expect much from a Super 8.
When we arrived, the front desk person was wonderful and friendly and advised that they had a very nice suite for us that would even have a bed for each of us. That made us happy as well.
We took our keys and headed around the corner from the front desk and opened the door to our room. What a room it is! A two story suite with about 2000 square feet, full kitchen, dining room and living room on the main floor (even a nice deck out the back door (!) and three full bedrooms and two full bathrooms on the second floor. I have never seen a hotel suite quite like it and we have stayed in a lot of hotels.
Everything was spotlessly clean, beds were comfortable and everything was in working order. Internet worked flawlessly, although this might have been the result of our room location. Continental breakfast was simple but fresh and plentiful. Despite being right by the front desk, room was quiet and we would never have know we were in a hotel.
The Super 8 Cochrane has made me rethink what a Super 8 can be. If you have a large family or a large group traveling, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Far_north_trader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8 in Cochrane.
We are so fortunate that we have such a large suite to offer our guests as it truly does feel like a home away from home. Thank you for also noticing the cleanliness as we do take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Front desk is the frontline and they did awesome. Very friendly. As well the house keepers they treat you even they're very busy. Room was clean and very tidy. Parking lots clean. I probably recommend this hotel for sure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank arnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you Arnie for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your stay here at the Super 8 in Cochrane. I'm so glad that you would recommend us after your stay. We are very fortunate to have such great staff here, thank you for noticing.
We hope to see you again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

In Cochrane for work. Given a room directly below and hvac/or ac unit. Compressor cycled continuously. Asked for another room but none available they advised. Other rooms on first floor also have a background hum. Something in the pipes?

Room Tip: Avoid room 210
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you Tim for giving us feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that we weren't able to move you to another room when you were here. We were completely sold out. We have looked into the sound you were referring to and believe it was the air conditioning unit outside. So we think we have gotten to the bottom of it!
We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Cochrane.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This hotel is an older hotel with no elevator however we did not need one. The woodworking is very nice and the room was clean and out dated. The bed was very comofortable for my wife and myself.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kent P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue C, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Cochrane, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback that we receive.
We take great pride in the cleanliness of our hotel so we are glade that you noticed. We are also in the process of repainting all of our rooms and have implemented triple sheeting for a fresher look for our guests.
We look forward to you joining us again the next time you are in the Cochrane area.
Warm Regards,
Sue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews