We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with friends”

The Bavarian Inn Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
The Bavarian Inn Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 27 Restaurants in Bragg Creek
Price range: US$8 - US$28
Cuisines: Austrian, German, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Nestled amongst the trees on White Ave, you are close to Elbow River and some spectacular wildlife. The Bavarian Inn is a unique place to enjoy your day, friends and flavorful European cuisine and added local Rocky Mountain fare. Our Wine list is recognized by the Wine Spectator, come and join us today!
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We wanted to go somewhere different so we decided to head out to Bragg Creek and was decided to have lunch at this restaurant. We had a greT lunch and the house wine was very good and so was the German beer they had on tap. We will be back as the food and atmosphere was so relaxing. It was refreshing to go to a place where you can hear each other talk. The service was good.

Thank Wendy12353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at The Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy12353,

Thank you kindly for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We are happy to hear that you had a great lunch and enjoyed our house wine and German beer.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to beautiful Bragg Creek.

Kind regards,

Rachel D.
Assistant General Manager
Rachel.thebavarianinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2017

Booked a reservation here for the first time. We ended up getting stuck in traffic in SE Calgary and were going to end up being half an hour late so we called them and they were incredibly accommodating. The service was fantastic and the meal.....let's put it this way...you won't leave this place hungry......at all. We will definitely go back the next time we're through Bragg Creek. Looking forward to trying it in the warmer weather as they have a really nice looking patio.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at The Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Theresa B,

Thank you for sharing your great review, we were delighted to hold your reservation due to the traffic. We were all so pleased to hear that you thought the service was fantastic and that you left full.

Myself and the entire team at The Bavarian Inn look forward to serving you the next time you come through Bragg Creek.

Warmest regards,

Rachel D.
Assistant General Manager
Rachel.thebavarianinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This is my 3rd review of this restaurant and while it has been amazing the last few years, this last visit, apparently under new ownership, the food was not nearly as good as it used to be. The new decor is great, service was very good but the food needs work. The schnitzel breading tasted strange, and fell off the meat. The pork hock was a ham, not a traditional schweinshaxe, and was not hot near the bone. I really hope they get their act together because this place used to be awesome.

Thank sunsnowmud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at The Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Dear sunsnowmud,

Whilst it was lovely to hear that you thought the service was very good and that the new decor was great, I was really sorry to hear that other aspects of your experience at The Bavarian Inn left you feeling disappointed. Please rest assured that I have shared your comments on the food with the Head Chef to take on board for the future. If you wish to share more details about your recent experience please feel free to contact me at the email below.

Warmest regards,

Rachel D.
Assistant General Manager
rachel.thebavarianinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
251
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

We decided to meet in Bragg Creek with friends from Cochrane & Calgary.
First visit for all 4 couples. We made a reservation & were very surprised how it quickly filled up on a Sunday evening. We al enjoyed various items from the German menu. They let us replace potatoes with spatzle or omit & add extra vegetables. Our waiter was from Quebec & made our evening very enjoyable, great service & very attentive even though very busy. We will be going back for more red cabbage & dumplings!!!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at The Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Dear TripAdvisor User,

Wow, where to start with your amazing review! We loved hearing how much you enjoyed the German options from the menu and the service. Emmanuel wanted to personally thank you for sharing such lovely comments about his service. We really hope to see you the next time you are all in Bragg Creek.

Warmest regards,

Rachel D.
Assistant General Manager
rachel.thebavarianinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We each had the Rouladen --- the portions were huge and very tasty. The Rouladen was served with mashed potatoes and a beet salad which complimented the Rouladen.
The waiter made suggestions before we made our meal choice.
We will return!! Although it is to the expensive side.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank panbk4g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D, General Manager at The Bavarian Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2017

Dear panbk4g,

It was a pleasure to welcome you to The Bavarian Inn and we really enjoyed hearing how much you enjoyed the Rouladen and the Beet Salad. Thank you for sharing such a lovely review. We hope it won't be too long before you visit us again as we would love to welcome you back.

Warm regards,

Rachel D.
Assistant General Manager
rachel.thebavarianinn@gmail.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bavarian Inn Restaurant also viewed

 
Bragg Creek, Alberta
 

Been to The Bavarian Inn Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing