We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I've seen apartments smaller than my room”
Review of Frobisher Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Frobisher Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iqaluit
Reviewed 18 August 2017

Seriously - I have seen studio apartments that were smaller than the room I had here. The price is high - but so is the cost of absolutely everything in Nunavut. There is a conveince store attached which saves walking up and down the hill to the North Mart. Great view of the bay.
There is a coffee shop which is decent - I recommend bringing your own mug though.
Storehouse bar and The Frob eatery provide two dinning options without leaving the building.
The cinema is accessible through the main lobby.
Great place to stay in Iqaluit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mike_Banning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Overall good hotel for the north. Prices were reasonable considering how remote iqaluit is. The pub downstairs has reasonably priced food specials. Rooms were adequate. Only suggestion is to bring earplugs the walls between the rooms are paper thin, I could hear the guy beside me talking on the phone. Overall though I had a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank cb58988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had a few day stay at the "frob" for work, not my first time staying there. Its a good hotel, clean, good food, but with all hotels in the north its expensive. I liked the fact that there is a movie theater right in the building and a convenience store. Front desk staff are okay, INTERNET SUCKS be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgoudie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Surprisingly Good. Had a great corner room that had sweeping views over Frobisher Bay. Room was large, bright and modern. Even had a fireplace. Had a reception here, the restaurant was good and the bar good - which seemed quite popular.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vizy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

There are not many hotels in Iqaluit and the Frobisher Inn is probably one of the better options. My room was clean and comfortable with a small walk-in shower. My only real complaint was the quality of daily service -- it actually got better over the course of my six night stay. Some of my colleagues had a like complaint. There are a number of dining options on the property and the conference facilities are very nice, but wi-fi service is slow.

Room Tip: Seek a room with a view of Frobisher Bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Frobisher Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Frobisher Inn

Address: The Astro Hill Terrace | P.O. Box 4209, Iqaluit, Nunavut X0A 0H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Nunavut > Iqaluit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Iqaluit
Price Range: $315 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Frobisher Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Frobisher Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing