We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
23
59
33
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
59
33
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee shopconvenience storein towndining roommovie theaterthe pubon sitebar grillan excellent restaurantarctic charfitness centerpositive experiencegreat foodmany choicesthe hotel offersroom was clean and comfortabledining options
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Overall good hotel for the north. Prices were reasonable considering how remote iqaluit is. The pub downstairs has reasonably priced food specials. Rooms were adequate. Only suggestion is to bring earplugs the walls between the rooms are paper thin, I could hear the guy beside me talking on the phone. Overall though I had a good stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank cb58988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had a few day stay at the "frob" for work, not my first time staying there. Its a good hotel, clean, good food, but with all hotels in the north its expensive. I liked the fact that there is a movie theater right in the building and a convenience store. Front desk staff are okay, INTERNET SUCKS be prepared for that.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgoudie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

Surprisingly Good. Had a great corner room that had sweeping views over Frobisher Bay. Room was large, bright and modern. Even had a fireplace. Had a reception here, the restaurant was good and the bar good - which seemed quite popular.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vizy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

There are not many hotels in Iqaluit and the Frobisher Inn is probably one of the better options. My room was clean and comfortable with a small walk-in shower. My only real complaint was the quality of daily service -- it actually got better over the course of my six night stay. Some of my colleagues had a like complaint. There are a number of dining options on the property and the conference facilities are very nice, but wi-fi service is slow.

Room Tip: Seek a room with a view of Frobisher Bay.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Rooms were updated and very clean. Staff were very friendly as well.
Try to get a room with a SOUTH view. At least you will be able to see the bay from.those rooms. North view rooms at the end looks into a building.

Room Tip: WiFi is expensive in Iqaluit..and very slow so be patient.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mike1iron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews