We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check them out”

Cameron Ocean Adventures
Ranked #9 of 37 Tours in Ucluelet
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Come experience an amazing day on the water discovering more about Ucluelet and the local marine life on Canada's Pacific Coast. Cameron Ocean Adventures offers whale watching & wildlife tours, along with private and party boat fishing charters in Ucluelet. Whale Watching: With a focus on finding whales, we will also encounter a multitude of wildlife unique to the area. Pacific Herring returning to spawn in the spring attract a wealth of predatory species including Black Bears, Coastal Wolves, Sea Lions, Salmon, Bald Eagles, and an abundance of other marine birds and fish. Fishing: Ucluelet’s premier and only deep sea shared fishing charter. The best value in all of Ucluelet. Head out on the water for a 7hr off shore fishing charter in Ucluelet for just $199 per person (groups up to 14) aboard the beautiful Nootka Princess. We also offer 4 hour, 6 hour and 8 hour private Salmon and Halibut fishing charters for up to 8 Guests aboard our 35 foot luxury motor yacht the Avanti.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

It is totally a great trip. The crew was lovely, funny, and really knowledgeable about the local wildlife. The ship itself is clean and has a warm inside option, it is obvious there is a lot of care put into this small locally owned business.

We saw sea lions, bald eagles, cormorants, and over a dozen grey whales during the trip. I highly recommend it.

Thank Jade P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb C, Owner at Cameron Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Thank you so much for choosing us as your tour company. We really enjoyed hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fresh catch"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable boat"
in 3 reviews
"smaller fish"
in 2 reviews
"salmon"
in 8 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 6 reviews
"fishing charter"
in 2 reviews
"local wildlife"
in 2 reviews
"whale watching trip"
in 2 reviews
"barkley sound"
in 2 reviews
"luke"
in 5 reviews
"crew"
in 5 reviews
"limit"
in 4 reviews
"depth"
in 2 reviews
"nature"
in 4 reviews
"ship"
in 2 reviews
"ocean"
in 7 reviews
"guarantee"
in 2 reviews
Filter

37 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2018

This was so fun! We were literally surrounded by whales. We were with a group with young children and the driver was so accommodating. There was plenty of room and the boat was comfortable! The driver was also very knowledgable about the area! Would definitely go again and highly recommend if you want to see all sorts of nature/animals!

Thank Zjewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb C, Owner at Cameron Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing our company. We really enjoyed giving your family that great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

A group of us with many children went out with Cameron Ocean Adventures - it was amazing! We saw at least 20 grey whales (or more), many eagles, sea lions, seals, shore birds and had an opportunity to experience the overall breathtaking beauty of Barkley Sound.

The boat fit us all no problem and we all had a great time. Lots of room for kids to move about inside the boat and on deck - everyone felt safe and comfortable.

Thanks for the excellent trip!

1  Thank mssmulders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb C, Owner at Cameron Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We really enjoyed hosting your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We went out with Caleb Cameron on an amazing ocean adventure! I don't even know how many whales we saw- I lost count after six!

Caleb's boat was clean, comfortable, and warm. We had a full group of us, many with small children, and I never felt squished and always had a great view of the breathtaking surroundings!

I'd recommend a fishing or whale watching trip with Cameron Ocean Adventures in a heart beat.

Thank you Caleb!!

Thank Faye M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb C, Owner at Cameron Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for the great review Faye!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2018

We went on a tour with this company for a shooting for Discovery Channel. Very professionals, we had lots of fun! I highly recommend them.

Thank Bastian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caleb C, Owner at Cameron Ocean Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Thanks so much for reviewing us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cameron Ocean Adventures also viewed

 
Ucluelet, Barkley Sound
 

Been to Cameron Ocean Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing