We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Book now, pay at stay
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyphocus Inn(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
A Balsam House(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spend 2 nights in July at the Wild Pacific and found Rob and Tina to be perfect hosts! They are long-term residents of the area and have a wealth of knowledge which they willingly share! The accommodation was sparkling clean and the bed was most comfortable. The situation of the rooms are such that you do not feel like you are inconveniencing the hosts at all. We were touring Vancouver Island on a motorcycle - great way to see and smell the Island!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at the Wild Pacific B&B for 2 nights, really clean rooms and really nice breakfast.
Tina and Rob were terrific! Both of them were lovely and accommodating through out the stay. Great knowledge about the area and what's worth seeing and explore + It's near the beautiful wild pacific trail.. Wild life surrounds the area and if your lucky you might get a glints of whales, bears or other wildlife.

Everything you need for a great Ucluelet experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielGajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Tina and Rob run a lovely bed and breakfast. It is very clean, and nicely furnished. It gives a very cozy feel that fits right in with the beautiful environment of the west coast. The B&B is easy to find and they are basically right beside the Wild Pacific Trail, my favourite, in the Tofino/Ucluelet area. Tina and Rob give a warm welcome, and are very accommodating. And they offer lots of advice on what to see and where to go. The breakfast is wonderful and filling, and they will even make it early for you if you request it. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Wild Pacific B&B in Ucluelet for 4 nights. It was a wonderful base for us as we explored that area of the coast. My husband and I stayed in the Driftwood room which was very clean and tastefully furnished with refinished antiques (nothing fru-fru, just functional and tasteful). The breakfasts are quite good and we liked that they were delivered right to our room. We had omelets, sausages, french toast, smoothies, raspberry pancakes, bacon, toast....very good and nicely presented. The fridge and microwave allowed us to keep our own snack/lunch food and to re-heat restaurant leftovers for dinner. While the house does not have an ocean view, it is two minutes away from the stunning Wild Pacific Trail which we walked every day. It is a well-maintained trail through the thick rainforest at the edge of the ocean with stunning views of the Broken Island group and of the rocky coastline. One morning we watched Minke Whales right off the coast, and another morning saw Humpback Whales. Tina and Rob were friendly and warm, and gave us excellent advice for restaurants and scenic stops between Ucluelet and Tofino. (We strongly recommend a visit the Ucluelet Aquarium). My husband has a bad back and we found the bed to be perfect. I highly recommend Tina and Rob's lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captain_madness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A really good choice for the Pacific Rim National Park. Tina and Rob are helpful hosts. The rooms are cosy, affordable and clean . Just some meters from wonderful Pacific Coastal Trail. Don't miss the Ucluelet experience!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picida65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews