We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here in winter, and had a great time. The rooms are below the main house but there is no noise at all from above. Our room was clean, warm and spacious, and had all the amenities we could think of. There is a wifi, which was a pleasant surprise as I could stay in touch with work. Tina and Rob cooked us great and varied breakfasts. The location is near the end of a road in Ucluelet, some 100m from the (unofficial) start of the Wild Pacific trail. While you cannot see the water from the B&B, the view is very pleasant and the location was very quiet at the time we visited. Rob and Tina are locals and were very knowledgeable and helpful. We really picked this place because of its low price, but we were very happy we chose it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spend 2 nights in July at the Wild Pacific and found Rob and Tina to be perfect hosts! They are long-term residents of the area and have a wealth of knowledge which they willingly share! The accommodation was sparkling clean and the bed was most comfortable. The situation of the rooms are such that you do not feel like you are inconveniencing the hosts at all. We were touring Vancouver Island on a motorcycle - great way to see and smell the Island!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at the Wild Pacific B&B for 2 nights, really clean rooms and really nice breakfast.
Tina and Rob were terrific! Both of them were lovely and accommodating through out the stay. Great knowledge about the area and what's worth seeing and explore + It's near the beautiful wild pacific trail.. Wild life surrounds the area and if your lucky you might get a glints of whales, bears or other wildlife.

Everything you need for a great Ucluelet experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielGajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Tina and Rob run a lovely bed and breakfast. It is very clean, and nicely furnished. It gives a very cozy feel that fits right in with the beautiful environment of the west coast. The B&B is easy to find and they are basically right beside the Wild Pacific Trail, my favourite, in the Tofino/Ucluelet area. Tina and Rob give a warm welcome, and are very accommodating. And they offer lots of advice on what to see and where to go. The breakfast is wonderful and filling, and they will even make it early for you if you request it. I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

We stayed at the Wild Pacific B&B in Ucluelet for 4 nights. It was a wonderful base for us as we explored that area of the coast. My husband and I stayed in the Driftwood room which was very clean and tastefully furnished with refinished antiques (nothing fru-fru, just functional and tasteful). The breakfasts are quite good and we liked that they were delivered right to our room. We had omelets, sausages, french toast, smoothies, raspberry pancakes, bacon, toast....very good and nicely presented. The fridge and microwave allowed us to keep our own snack/lunch food and to re-heat restaurant leftovers for dinner. While the house does not have an ocean view, it is two minutes away from the stunning Wild Pacific Trail which we walked every day. It is a well-maintained trail through the thick rainforest at the edge of the ocean with stunning views of the Broken Island group and of the rocky coastline. One morning we watched Minke Whales right off the coast, and another morning saw Humpback Whales. Tina and Rob were friendly and warm, and gave us excellent advice for restaurants and scenic stops between Ucluelet and Tofino. (We strongly recommend a visit the Ucluelet Aquarium). My husband has a bad back and we found the bed to be perfect. I highly recommend Tina and Rob's lovely B & B.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank captain_madness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.6 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
248 reviews
0.9 km away
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
Reef Point Oceanfront B&B
#3 of 30 in Ucluelet
144 reviews
2.5 km away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Moon and Sixpence B&B
Moon and Sixpence B&B
#11 of 30 in Ucluelet
96 reviews
0 km away
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
Ocean Mist Guesthouse
#4 of 30 in Ucluelet
75 reviews
2 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast

Address: 962 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $163 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Pacific Bed And Breakfast Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing