We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 30 Ucluelet B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We absolutely love the Wild Pacific B&B. We stayed there for two nights with our 10 year old daughter. The owners were charming, the breakfast was great, the place was very clean and the bed was really comfy. We loved the fact that it was close to the Wild Pacific Trail and the lighthouse.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesgatinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We visited Ucluelet in July end. The best part of our visit was our stay in Wild Pacific Bed & Breakfast. The location of the B & B was good, very close to the Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean, well arranged and well maintained. The owners, Rob and Tina, are wonderful persons and undoubtedly the best host we have ever come across. They are very friendly and they love people, have very good knowledge about everything in Ucluelet and share them with the guests. They gave us hot delicious breakfast every morning and I would say that Tina is a great cook. If we ever revisit Ucluelet, Wild Pacific Bed & Breakfast will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joydeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast. Tina and Rob are the most wonderful hosts! Our delicious breakfasts were different every day. Everything from French toast to omelet's to the most yummy banana and chocolate muffins with a nice fruit smoothie! Not only did our breakfasts taste wonderful, but they were beautifully displayed on our plates. The rooms are beautiful and so clean. The beds are very comfortable. Tina "freshened" our room every day. Anything you could possibly need Tina and Rob have provided for you. The back deck is a wonderful place to unwind after a long day of hiking. The rooms have a private entrance which is really nice. The location is perfect! Close enough to downtown, but far enough away as to have piece and quiet. Wild Pacific Trail is right around the corner so you don't even need to take your car! Pacific Rim National Park is a short 20 minute ride away. Tina and Rob have a wealth of knowledge on the area and can recommend anything from hikes, to restaurants, to wildlife viewing. This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at!!! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiemaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here in winter, and had a great time. The rooms are below the main house but there is no noise at all from above. Our room was clean, warm and spacious, and had all the amenities we could think of. There is a wifi, which was a pleasant surprise as I could stay in touch with work. Tina and Rob cooked us great and varied breakfasts. The location is near the end of a road in Ucluelet, some 100m from the (unofficial) start of the Wild Pacific trail. While you cannot see the water from the B&B, the view is very pleasant and the location was very quiet at the time we visited. Rob and Tina are locals and were very knowledgeable and helpful. We really picked this place because of its low price, but we were very happy we chose it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spend 2 nights in July at the Wild Pacific and found Rob and Tina to be perfect hosts! They are long-term residents of the area and have a wealth of knowledge which they willingly share! The accommodation was sparkling clean and the bed was most comfortable. The situation of the rooms are such that you do not feel like you are inconveniencing the hosts at all. We were touring Vancouver Island on a motorcycle - great way to see and smell the Island!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ucluelet hotels
0.6 km away
Reef Point Cottages
Reef Point Cottages
#7 of 11 in Ucluelet
247 reviews
2 km away
Black Rock Oceanfront Resort
2.8 km away
Water's Edge Shoreside Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
West Coast Motel on the Harbour
6.4 km away
Moon and Sixpence B&B
Moon and Sixpence B&B
#11 of 30 in Ucluelet
96 reviews
0.5 km away
Liahona Guest House
Liahona Guest House
#5 of 30 in Ucluelet
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast

Address: 962 Peninsula Road, Ucluelet, British Columbia V0R 3A0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Alberni-Clayoquot Regional District > Barkley Sound > Ucluelet
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Ucluelet
Price Range: $164 - $254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Pacific Bed And Breakfast Ucluelet, Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing