We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyphocus Inn(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cabins West(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
A Balsam House(Ucluelet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
28
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
8
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We visited Ucluelet in July end. The best part of our visit was our stay in Wild Pacific Bed & Breakfast. The location of the B & B was good, very close to the Wild Pacific Trail and Amphitrite Lighthouse. The neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. The room was clean, well arranged and well maintained. The owners, Rob and Tina, are wonderful persons and undoubtedly the best host we have ever come across. They are very friendly and they love people, have very good knowledge about everything in Ucluelet and share them with the guests. They gave us hot delicious breakfast every morning and I would say that Tina is a great cook. If we ever revisit Ucluelet, Wild Pacific Bed & Breakfast will be our place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joydeep B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 5 nights at Wild Pacific Bed and Breakfast. Tina and Rob are the most wonderful hosts! Our delicious breakfasts were different every day. Everything from French toast to omelet's to the most yummy banana and chocolate muffins with a nice fruit smoothie! Not only did our breakfasts taste wonderful, but they were beautifully displayed on our plates. The rooms are beautiful and so clean. The beds are very comfortable. Tina "freshened" our room every day. Anything you could possibly need Tina and Rob have provided for you. The back deck is a wonderful place to unwind after a long day of hiking. The rooms have a private entrance which is really nice. The location is perfect! Close enough to downtown, but far enough away as to have piece and quiet. Wild Pacific Trail is right around the corner so you don't even need to take your car! Pacific Rim National Park is a short 20 minute ride away. Tina and Rob have a wealth of knowledge on the area and can recommend anything from hikes, to restaurants, to wildlife viewing. This is the best bed and breakfast I have ever stayed at!!! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debbiemaike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent 3 nights here in winter, and had a great time. The rooms are below the main house but there is no noise at all from above. Our room was clean, warm and spacious, and had all the amenities we could think of. There is a wifi, which was a pleasant surprise as I could stay in touch with work. Tina and Rob cooked us great and varied breakfasts. The location is near the end of a road in Ucluelet, some 100m from the (unofficial) start of the Wild Pacific trail. While you cannot see the water from the B&B, the view is very pleasant and the location was very quiet at the time we visited. Rob and Tina are locals and were very knowledgeable and helpful. We really picked this place because of its low price, but we were very happy we chose it!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OceanRower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We spend 2 nights in July at the Wild Pacific and found Rob and Tina to be perfect hosts! They are long-term residents of the area and have a wealth of knowledge which they willingly share! The accommodation was sparkling clean and the bed was most comfortable. The situation of the rooms are such that you do not feel like you are inconveniencing the hosts at all. We were touring Vancouver Island on a motorcycle - great way to see and smell the Island!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CCI8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed at the Wild Pacific B&B for 2 nights, really clean rooms and really nice breakfast.
Tina and Rob were terrific! Both of them were lovely and accommodating through out the stay. Great knowledge about the area and what's worth seeing and explore + It's near the beautiful wild pacific trail.. Wild life surrounds the area and if your lucky you might get a glints of whales, bears or other wildlife.

Everything you need for a great Ucluelet experience!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielGajda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews