We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
47
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
5
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomsun roomcooked breakfastkitchen facilitiesyogurtstayed herea lovely place to staywisteria cottagelovely hoststhoroughly enjoyed our staystay there againgreen dragon pubsunroomjohnsalisburystonehengewedding
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. Our triple room was bright, spacious and spotless. Shower was hot and powerful.

Breakfast was a lovely combination of pastries, homemade breads, fruit cereals and plenty of tea (or coffee had we prefered). The breakfast room also had kitchen facilities.

The sitting room - next to the breakfast room- was a welcoming area to relax and chat with family instead of having to go back and sit in the bed room. Plus the were plenty of books and board games too.

Our host was very friendly & helpful. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again when we are next in the area.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Wisteria Cottage is a lovely place to stay. The breakfast and the breakfast room are great. The room we stayed in was tiny and we needed to move our bags often to fit in. I think they have larger rooms and it might be best to organise a larger room when booking. Alex and John were very helpful and good to talk to.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janealice17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Owner at Wisteria Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

It was good to meet you both. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Wisteria Cottage and thank you so much for your kind and helpful review. Yes, you reserved our small double room and we were concerned when you arrived that, as you were travelling with large suitcases, one of our larger rooms would have suited you much better. We do like out guests to be comfortable but sadly we did not have either of our larger rooms available. Many guests are happy with this cosy little room, which is priced accordingly. However in order to make sure the room size isn't an issue for guests who book online in the future we have decided to reassign this room as a single room with a double bed. We are so please that despite the lack of space for your cases you still found the cottage a lovely place to stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The rooms are clean and beautifully furnished for any travellers needs. The use of the kitchen area and sunroom was unexpected and really nice. The sweet peas in the room added that little personal touch. The continental breakfast was extensive and the cooked breakfast was yummy. Thanks for the superb hospitality. I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Owner at Wisteria Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review and recommendation. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and breakfast! The sweet peas have been wonderful this year and I'm so glad you enjoyed having some in your room! It was great to meet you all and we look forward to welcoming you back. Alex and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

Wisteria Cottage is ideal for a short stay; very close to Salisbury and good shopping near by. An excellent choice for your visit to Stonehenge because you approach from the opposite direction of all the London traffic. The room is quite small and bathroom dated but everything is very clean. You can back up right to your door so we left the suitcases in the trunk.

The room may be small but there is a fully equipped and dedicated kitchen just a few steps away as well as a very cozy sitting room with comfy seating, lots to read and a decent TV. We used the kitchen to prepare our lunches (could have done supper too) and Alex provided a nice breakfast of yogurt, fruit, cereal, toast and warm rolls. Lots of coffee and tea of course

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnH910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra A, Owner at Wisteria Cottage B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your really helpful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay Wisteria Cottage and really enjoyed meeting you both. As we discussed when you arrived, one of our superior rooms would probably better met your needs as our standard room is 'cozy' and probably not ideal if you are touring with much luggage. As, due to availability, we were unable to upgrade you on this occasion, thank you for your understanding. I also note your comment re the shower-room being dated and yes, this is next on our list for updating in line with our other rooms! It good to hear you enjoyed the kitchen facilities and guest garden room. We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Alex and John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed for Sons wedding in the village Alex was so accommodating it felt as if we were at home. All the rooms were spotless and everything I could possibly think of was provided and the setting is beautiful and very relaxing with use of a private kitchen and sun room with garden just off. Can't thank Alex enough for all her help making our stay possible if you get a chance stay here it's wonderful. Sheila Herbert

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank golygfasmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews