We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best seafood restaurant in Northern Ireland”

Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Ardglass
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$28
Cuisines: European, Irish, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived in Ardglass Marina on our boats and enquired about the best place to eat. Everyone recommended Curran's. After a phone call the owner picked us up in his car and brought us to the restaurant. After a magnificent meal he brought us back to the Marina. Food was reasonably priced and delicious.

Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurransBar_13, Manager at Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

thank you for your review and see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2018

A great experience - just came across this restaurant by chance. We glad we did. My wife and I shared the delicious seafood platter. Extensive range of fish which we thoroughly enjoyed. Service just right too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurransBar_13, Manager at Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

hope you keeping well and thank you for your valuable comments many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We have dined here on several occasions and have never been disappointed with either the quality of food or the friendliness of the great staff. We have had lunch, and also been for dinner ~ sometimes the bar / restaurant was very busy with maybe A N Other function happening, nevertheless, our order came in an acceptable time scale and always piping hot ~ no complaints here! We hope to be going for a meal again either this week or next, - 'tis well worth making the trip from Belfast for such excellent, all-round, quality.

Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurransBar_13, Manager at Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

thanks and see you again shortly many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Thanks to Stephen for his warm welcome and for a great night. The food was great. Great music and lovely outside space to enjoy the great weather

Thank Lynne18E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CurransBar_13, Manager at Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

We stayed in Ardglass for our friends wedding an descended on Curran's Bar the day after, to reminisce and in true Irish style, keep the party going. Curran's bar came very highly recommended by the all of the locals we spoke to and it did not disappoint. Great selection of drinks, brilliant food, and everyone we met in Ardglass was friendly and extremely welcoming. To top it off after seeing us wait for a considerable amount of time for a car to take us back into town, the Bar manager jumped in his car, pulled up and asked if we needed a lift, proceeding to happily take my 3 companions and I to the next pub. Absolutely incredible customer service and something none of us had ever experienced before. Couldn't recommend highly enough and very much looking forward to a return trip.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House also viewed

Ardglass, County Down
Ardglass, County Down
 
Ardglass, County Down
 
Strangford, County Down
 

Been to Curran's Bar & Seafood steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing