We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
A Guinguetta(Vivario)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
U Campanile(Vivario)
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Casa Alta(Vivario)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel U Frascone(Venaco)(Great Value!)
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Vizzavona(Vizzavona)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Palazzu(Venaco)
US$126
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Auberge du Bosquet(Santo-Pietro-di-Venaco)
US$80
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Le Torrent(Santo-Pietro-di-Venaco)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
26
28
12
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
28
12
4
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We spent two nights at this delightful small hotel located right in the centre of Corsica. Comfortable room, friendly staff, very good food. Not far from several towns but the sense of isolation is apparent due to the mountainous terrain. Located in a beautiful forested area, with extensive walking trails and a nearby railway which would offer impressive views of the countryside if time permits a half day return trip. Corsican drivers are very 'confident' about their share of the narrow roads, but it's well worth exploring their fascinating island.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BathurstBruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

We stayed two nights in Hotel U Castellu. It is a small multi-story inn with a charming little social gathering area on the ground floor, where they serve food, and where they sometimes have a folk music night. We were there for the music night and it was a perfect and memorable evening, along with the wine and great conversation among ourselves. They also invited me to play guitar with them, so I did, and that was even more amusing for our group.

The restaurant was good but not excellent. The service was excellent.

The setting is at high elevation in the mountains, in a forest of 150+ foot tall trees. You can hike right off the back of the hotel into the mountain trails--day hikes or more. In the hotel were hikers taking a good night's sleep during the GR20 hike.

We were the only Americans anywhere to be found; there were Europeans from all over there. People were so friendly!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We ended up staying for dinner and night in this small charming hotel on our way to Ajaccio as we got stuck in the snow in the Vezzanova pass.
We enjoyed chatting around the fire place with the owner and the crew. The rooms and bathrooms are lovely.
We did not have it but they offer music / singing performances on a regular basis and there are lots of hikes accessible from the hotel.
the landscape covered in snow was wonderful with the morning sun.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArnoFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews