We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$137
Hotels.comUS$137
Booking.comUS$137
TravelocityUS$137
TripadvisorUS$137
ZenHotels.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
80
36
23
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
80
36
23
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel beach bar new development private beach outdoor pool steam room experience shower tivat airport every evening the ground floor coffee machine local area the hotel offers adriatic sea rooms are spacious visited budva stayed two nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We had a great time stay at the chedi lustica bay. We already have spent multiple holidays in the chedi andermatt and were not dissapointed by its younger sibling-hotel in montenegro. We would like to especially mention Jovan, working at the reception at the hotel. He did an absolutely phenomenal job taking care of all our demands and wishes and did so not only with a constant smile but also with a more than timely manner. He will sure have a great future in the international hotel business.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Catherinekelevra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

If you are late one minute to the breakfast, they will charge 40euro per breakfast. They won’t change your sheets for 5 days if you stay longer. They have nice facility and beautiful view but not the 5 stars service so if you don’t wanna be disappointed at the end of your vacation, I don’t recommend to stay here.

Room tip: If you are late one minute to the breakfast, they will charge 40euro per breakfast. They won’t change your sheets for 5 days.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Akira I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2021 via mobile

We have been planning to visit Montenegro for a long time so when the flights from Dubai became available we took the first one. The Chedi hotel is a well known brand and the offer was quite interesting. When we were planning the trip and looking on the map it seemed like a perfect place not far away from Tivat, Kotor and Buva which we wanted to visit. We have arranged hotel pick up from Tivat airport and in less than 20 minutes we have arrived to the amazing Lustica Bay. When you are coming for the first time, the view is just spectacular and it is a love at the first sight. Upon arrival to the hotel we have been greeted and assisted by the slhotel staff. To our surprise, the staff was very young but very professional and friendly. The check-in was done by Jovan who was also assiting with Covid19 regulations on emails prior ti our arrival (the hotel can help with PCR tests as well with 24 hours results- great and convenient service) To be honest Jovan was our favorite of all staff, became our friend almost immediatelly and took care fo us during the whole stay. But there are many incredible people working in the hotel. We have been given the room in the wing connected to the main hotel building. The wing has separate entrance as well which is very convenient. The hotel is very new so the room decor and ameneties are impressive. The only missing thing which is anyway not very common in Europe is bidet shower. If you are traveling from the Middle East make sure to bring your portable shattaf. Our room had nice view of the port as well as an open air theatre which had shows and concerts every evening. There is lots of construction around since Lustica Bay is a new development but you dont hear any construction noise. The hotel has several restaurants, if you are looking for no pork options you also can manage in the hotel, just ask and the staff will assist you. We have tried the dinner in The Spot which has very sofisticated, modern and healthy dishes. The ambiance is just perfect especially in the evening with outdoor seating and candles overlooking the port promenade. The breakfast which was included in our package was a perfect healthy option to start your day. You have indoor and outdoor seating options but we highly recomment the outdoor seating especially when the weather allows it. We have enjoyed morning conversations with amazing Ljubica, Marko Markovic and Milena Vujadinovic (i hope i got the names right). They all have been amazing and we have felt like meeting our old friends. The english is widely spoken in the hotel so yoy do not have any issues communicating. Later on we have discovered that Milena's father Vejko is a taxi driver. The hotel has booked us taxi to Tivat since you always need a car when getting out of Lustica Bay and he showed up. There was no better and more reliable taxi driver during our stay. He also became our friend and a local tour guide. The Lustica Bay promenade has several other restaurants as well as supermarket and bakery which we could not resist. If you happen to come in summer make sure to buy local fruits full of heavenly flavor. If you are looking for local cousine, i highly recommend cevapi (follow me for the next review) The hotel offers various activities, there is pool, spa, gym and private beach. You can also take water taxi to other nearby beaches. Make sure to bring water shoes because there is no sand on the beach (we have discovered only one secret beach with a sand outside of the resort). We have enjoyed our morning walks in the area. Just get onto the main road and you can easily have your morning 10k done. No matter which direction you take you will always be amazed with the views. The hotel has also assisted us with a private tour of Kotor Bay (i have posted separate review for the same). During our stay we have visited Budva, Sveti Stefan, Kotor, Perast, Tivat (Porto Montenrgro has amazing promenade). There are many other places and things to see if you have more time to spend. What we will remeber are the friendly people, beautiful country, and amazing peaceful atmosphere. We will definitelly be back as it was very difficult to leave. I must admit it got bit teary because Montenegro won our hearts.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank katarinak855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2021 via mobile

The no no no no no no hotel. Any request you have expect to get a no as response.

The positive first:
Nice venue, very pretty lobby, spacious room.

We are currently staying at the chedi Montenegro and this is our current experience so far after 3 nights:

Food:
The half board menu is what you would expect at a poor canteen. A testeless soup, chewy uncooked risotto and unripe fruit as desert. Menu you can only get at one of their 4 restaurant/lobby.

We therefore asked if we can get a credit to the other a la carde restaurants instead of the menu. First 2 attempts from the lobby was no. Not wanting to dine at the same restaurant again we asked a third time, a credit of 15 euro per person was given only after we specifically asked to redirect the question to the manager twice.

After dining at the other restaurant on the second night we asked if the credit is also possible at the lobby or at their beach restaurant. And guess what? The answer was no.

We therefore went to the beach restaurant and took the desert at the main restaurant. The full amount wasn’t deducted from the bill. A ridiculously small amount that doesn’t make sense and only irritates the client further about the attitude of this supposed 5 star hotel.

The craziness goes further. Waiting for food at the restaurant we started playing cards. I only opened the box and the waiter told us playing cards isn’t allowed there. We first thought it was a joke but they were dead serious. After dinner we thought: let’s play cards on the tables next to the pool. Guess what: the waiter of the lobby bar said it wasn’t allowed to sit there either. Playing cards is only allowed at the lobby.

The beach:
It’s ok but quite dirty for a private beach. You swim with quite a lot of plastic waste, same waste was under your beach chair. Second day there were a few irrelevant waves and swimming wasn’t allowed. You went to the water and no no no no you cannot go in.

There was positive, but it gets overshadowed by the negative. When you book a high end hotel you expect whatever whenever and a nonchalance to make you feel welcome and stress free.

This hotel needs a few team meetings to start answering with a yes to accommodate guests requests and make it a fully enjoyable experience.

Good luck with that.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank maxmdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2021

Take a sea view room and enjoy your morning coffee on the balcony watching over the nice marina. Then go to the pool and do the same. Milan from the pool staff was always there for us. there are some very good restaurants and a little supermarket around the corner on the promenade. The stunning support of Mr. Albers and Mr. Czepluch had made this trip unforgettable - Thank you very much for everything!!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank Micha11111111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmed Afifi, Guest Services / Front Office at The Chedi Lustica Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Dear Micha11111111111,

Thank you for staying with us and for the excellent and positive review. we will make sure your compliments reach to all our team members.

it is our aim to deliver excellent service to all our guests at all times, with continuous improvement in our services and facilities.

once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Ahmed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews