We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Ilam Hall(Ilam)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
271
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
271
8
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubcows being milkedcakepeak districtfresh milklittle touchesthe cottagescollecting eggson arrivalwash housewarm welcomefriendly hostselectric bikescentral heatingcosy cottagevery special placerelaxing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2017

The cottage is extremely comfortable and cosy with so many little extras (such as coffee, teabags, sugar, hand soap) a gorgeous Victoria sandwich cake as well as top quality bedlinen and fluffy towels. We had a warm welcome and throughout the week made to feel part of the farm life. We walked the farm trail, collected eggs and watched the milking. Nothing was too much trouble. Our family had an amazing holiday. Thank you so much Team Beechenhill!

Room Tip: Excellent rooms, spacious and extremely comfortable
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ecovisitor51, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Thanks for your lovely review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay- the hens are missing you! Hope to see you again. Best wishes from team Beechenhill xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We spent 3 nights at Beechenhill Farm this March, getting married in their Haybarn on the Saturday.

Alex, Sue and the family were very welcoming, and our cottage was lovely and clean and had everything we needed, including a homemade cake! The Haybarn was the perfect setting for our wedding and close enough to Dovedale to have some pictures taken there later in the afternoon. Although we originally forgot to book the hot tub, Alex was kind enough to let us know when the previous guests were finished so we could spend the last hour or so of our wedding night looking up at the stars.

We'd definitely recommend staying and getting married here and are already thinking about spending our first anniversary back at the Farm.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2017

Thank you for choosing Beechenhill Farm for your elopement! It is such an amazing honour to be part of your special day. Now you are Beechenhillbillies forever! Wishing you happiness from us all xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

We had an amazing weekend stay in The Old Wash House at Beechenhill Farm. A lovely warm welcome with a gorgeous cake waiting for us. Nothing was too much trouble for Alex and Rob. They're all such a delightful family, even Hattie the dog wanted to play non stop with us.
I was so glad we'd booked the hot tub, it was amazing with a gorgeous sunset and stars aplenty. There's brilliant walks from the farm in the idyllic countryside with great local pubs to refresh us. The kitchen in the cottage is really well equipped and it's so cosy we just wanted to stay forever.
Undoubtedly we'd the best weather this year has seen but even in the pouring rain, Beechenhill is still gorgeous. Thank you Beechenhill for an amazing weekend, it may well be longer next time!!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank WeeConnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beechenhill, Owner at Beechenhill Farm, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2017

Thanks so much for a lovely review! We are sooo pleased you enjoyed your stay and had such a good time. Its great to hear that our newest Cottage The Old Wash House worked well for you. We look forward to your next visit, and so do Gem (the sheepdog) and Hattie. Best wishes from us all at Beechenhill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We booked the cottage by the pond through "disabledholidays.com"
It was an amazing cottage, fresh homemade victoria sponge cake on arrival, fresh milk in the fridge and a log fire roaring away.... bedlinen, fresh cotton and feather, most cosy. We also booked the hot tub and the host Rob made it so beautiful by lighting all the candles and heating the water to perfection. freezing weather (snow in the morning) and delightful in the tub! We will definitely be returning.
This cottage was booked for the accessible requirements and did not fail to impress !
Thanks Rob and Sue

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

Beechenhill was the ideal place for a family party celebrating a big birthday! With three cottages, there was enough room for parents and children alike. The kids had fun on the swing and in the tree house, as well as walks to Dovedale, Thorp Cloud, and the Manifold Valley Trail.
The children enjoyed watching the cows being milked, too!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank Penderpete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews