We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andrea's White House
Nearby Hotels
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Snowy Gums Chalet(Smiggin Holes)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marritz Hotel(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Perisher Valley Hotel(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Perisher Manor(Perisher Valley)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Sundeck Hotel(Perisher Valley)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barrakee Lodge(Perisher Valley)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
11
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This property is amazing! With 5 bedrooms (all with ensuites), two huge living areas, huge kitchen and huge dining area it is fantastic for both families or a group of friends. We arrived to find it warm and snug inside with underfloor heating and the option to use the double sided fireplace if needed. Plenty of wood is supplied. There was no snow but it didn't matter - we didn't want to leave the house. Check-in time is 4pm but we had a phone call to say it would be available from about 1pm which was great. This is a truly lovely property - congrats to the owners. Would recommend a stay here without a moments hesitation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MCG G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We stayed here outside the ski season as a weekend break from Canberra. It's a beautiful place, and one we'd seen glimpses of through the trees on the way to Thredbo without knowing what it was.
We were B&B novices, and this was a great way to dip our toes in the water. Plenty of privacy but also a lovely living area to relax in. The B&B seems purpose built, and is a lovely warm place with magnificent living and dining areas complete with open fire. Host was brilliant and we'll definitely return for another trip, it surpassed all our expectations.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angus922
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I agree with all the other reviews, the White House combines great design, modern elegance, loads of comfort AND genuine hospitality. There is a sign over the fireplace that says 'Arrive as guests, leave as friends'. I would suggest we were friends long before it was time to leave. Paul is a real people person and is happy to share the property, his time and great local knowledge. Comfy beds, hot showers, a great breakfast are all welcome, but its genuine hospitality that make a memory. Thanks Paul, loved it!.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardAtSchonegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

We arrived Friday night after a long drive and were greeted by our lovely host Paul who really made the stay. The fireplace was lit, music was playing and the lounge perfect for a wine or two. The four guest rooms are cosy and comfy with lovely en-suites. Two of the rooms look straight out onto the beautiful Australian alpine bushland. These rooms could be booked out for a group or friends or family. Andrea's white house is half way between Jindabyne and Thredbo, and close to a number of really yummy places to eat and the schnapps distillery. It's an easy drive to the snow or into town. The place has an amazing feel about it, its light, clean, airy and homely. Would be lovely for a summer or winter getaway. Left feeling relaxed and refreshed, even after a long weekend of skiing. Will definitely stay here again!! Thanks Paul!

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking towards the bush
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank katie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend and it was fabulous. Accommodation in the area is notoriously expensive and bad quality. Andrea's White House was everything we were looking for. Bedrooms have comfortable king size beds, and lovely little extras like robes & slippers. The common area has lounges and a fireplace and there is also a dining area with kitchenette where you can store your own drinks and make tea/coffee. A separate TV room is also available. In the morning, hot breakfast is cooked by the warm, welcoming & knowledgeable host (Paul in our case), or if muesli & king island vanilla bean yoghurt and home made fruit compote is more your style, you can have some of this (too!). And, the coffee is superb! All in all, a great place to stay whether skiing at Perisher or Thredbo. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joolzsunka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews