We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle House(Hereford)
US$275
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
US$76
US$63
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
US$75
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
597
440
173
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
440
173
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningthe blue roomterrace barwarners breakstandard roomsalad baraverage agebistro restaurantballroom dancingcoach tripdining roomsdance floormid week breaklovely groundsgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
1,215 - 1,220 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed in historic room 306 which was up 2 flights of stairs. It had a large bathroom and medium sized room. Bed was very comfy. It was bright and airy. We ate in the orchard restaurant which was very good and very bad for my diet. We enjoyed jazz on the terrace, mini golf, shooting, archery and the murder mystery evening ( acting was excellent by the staff) and I will not ruin it by telling you who did it ! I would go back again and recommend it highly, gardens are lovely as is the scenery. I also had an excellent Swedish massage which got a lot of my knots out of back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ningaloo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

I Booked This For A Treat For My Mother As She Has Been Ill,We Were Staying For One Night Only Just For A Rest . We Had a Lovely Time ,Just what the doctor ordered . Food was fantastic, staff were polite and helpfull. The hotel is in a beautiful surroundings and it is very clean, rooms are nice and spacious. We spent most of our time in the leisure suite in the sauna and steam rooms and lying down relaxing. There are lots of things to do if you want a more energetic time and the evening entertainment was very good too with different themes every night. WE WILL DEFINATLY GO BACK REALLY SOON.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaime1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Lovely gardens and surrounding area. We went into Hereford for a visit to see the Mappa Mundi, and Ross on Wye. Lunches out in Hereford are very expensive for what you get £13 for two jacket potatoes and a pot of tea ( not good either). So pop in a shop and get a packed lunch together.

The beds are really comfortable, the rooms were clean and nicely decorated.

Activities:- we did Archery and used the pool, gym and sauna. The Holme Lacy players put on a few good shows especially Blithe spirit. Take the house tour as it is delivered with great enthusiasm.

We are in our late 40’s and this Hotel did seem to cater towards 70+. We came out of our room one morning to nearly trip over a electric wheelchair being charged! (We were on the ground floor though).

Got a great deal paying less than most would so our review reflects THE REALLY GREAT VALUE. The breakfast is plentiful with waiter service. The dinners had waiter service for some dishes & wine- the rest buffet style. The food is very good – They proudly display their awards in the reception. We met up with some people who paid £50 extra for all inclusive this could be good value. We planned to go out a lot so didn’t bother.

Room Tip: Gound floor rooms tend to be convrted for disabled guests
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LONDONCABDRIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

great service staff could not do enough for you. Food superb, all inclusive deal excellent value for the money. Room extremely comfortable , we had a signature room which has been beautifully decorated. The amenities are excellent and there is always something to do on a rainy day. The grounds are lovely to walk around and are well maintained. A lovely place to visit for a relaxing short break with everything included. A short trip into the historic town of Hereford, which the hotel also runs a trip to.
There is nothing bad you can comment on. We have been over thirty times, so that must say something!!!.

Room Tip: request a room number once visited staff will accommodate you.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rooty2758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2011

4day break from work from booking in to leaving - a briliant rest and get away from a busy life for me. Relaxed leisure facilities, fun filled quizzes and drama, well...... I for one will return and cannot reccommend it enough - the staff are marvellous in ALL departments and that alone would prompt my return!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JosephineHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews