We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle House(Hereford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$271
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
597
440
173
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
440
173
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningthe blue roomterrace barwarners breakstandard roomsalad baraverage agebistro restaurantballroom dancingcoach tripdining roomsdance floormid week breakgreat weekendlovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We paid £1,128.96 for this four day break!
We arrived on Monday,7th August, but were a bit delayed due to a serious accident on the M50 ( thankfully not involving us). Check in was fine, but we were directed to a person in the restaurant to "choose" our table to be used during the stay. We were not happy with the small (2) choice. This was because we were later than the majority.
Bearing in mind that we had paid for one of their Historic Rooms, with a suite, we felt totally let-down. Surely, we thought, the management would set aside suitable tables for clients using and paying for excellent accomodation. We left on Tuesday morning, 8th August! The most expensive bed and breakfast we have had and we shall never repeat it.
All staff were excellent.
We would advise giving this hotel chain a big miss.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sellbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I have spoken to the Holiday Sales Manager about your comments and the problems your encountered.
He said that he spoke to you on the night that you arrived when you said you were not happy with your table. He left you in the very capable hands of the restaurant manager and you were told that we would do our best to move you to another table for the next day. Unfortunately you did not give us a chance to relocate you as you chose to leave after just one night.
You were also informed that by leaving early you would forfeit the full payment
Our holidays are made up of so many aspects including the Historic rooms, great food, brilliant shows, abundance of leisure activities and friendly team. If the location of the dining table is that important , I would suggest calling the hotel in advance to request a specific seat, or working with the team onsite to try to resolve the problem rather than leaving early and forfeiting the money paid.

Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The good points about this Hotel were -- The great service from Jillian, our lovely Irish waitress in the Bistro Restaurant. Also, the evening entertainment was very professional and varied. The food was mostly good and the bedroom was what we expected of a Signature room. Lovely gardens.
Slight problems were caused by -- The building is very long and it is a long way from the main bedroom area to the 3 Restaurants. Also, be aware that check-in takes place in your car on arrival at the main enterance. You will need to have your booking details to hand.

Room Tip: 228, 229 and 230 are good Signature rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PETERPAN342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel.
Our team all work very hard to try and ensure that all of our guests receive a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel so I am delighted that you appreciated this.
The hotel is quite a long building so some rooms can be a little way from the restaurant but this is all inside and under cover.
Our guests find the car check-in service that we offer very helpful as they do not have to queue at reception to check in giving them more time to relax and enjoy the facilities.
I very much hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Holme Lacy again in the near future.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The decor needs to be refreshed a d some carpets are thread bare and the tall ornate ceilings are flaking.

The bed is of poor quality. Complained about how soft and bouncy it was, to be fair they did try to fix it with an off piece of wood which covered 3/4 of the bed. The floor offered more comfortable.

The staff are great and helpful, it is my second break in a Warner. But based on this trip, it will be my last.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I am sorry to read that you did not find your bed comfortable but I am pleased a member of our team did try to remedy this for you but obviously not completely to your satisfaction - for this I can only apologise
All of our team here at Holme Lacy House Hotel work hard to ensure that all of guests receive a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel
I do hope that you will reconsider and maybe visit us again in the future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A very relaxing atmosphere. The afternoon tea was very nice and the staff were very attentive. We were seated in a sitting room which was nice and comfortable but there was a lot of foot traffic going pass us. Beautiful grounds to stroll in.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank fraire2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, General Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I am delighted to read that you had a relaxing afternoon tea and a stroll in our award winning gardens
The room setting for afternoon teas in the library is very relaxing with lovely views across the garden down to the lake.
I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future for another relaxing afternoon
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Just returned after 3 nights at Holme lacy .On arrival very cold room requested heater . Stayed in new extension would not like to stay in same room again . Staff were very good all round .Meals were served very well and menu was exelent . Food quality very very good would stop again but if possible room near reception .

Stayed: July 2017
Thank almar766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, General Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I am sorry to hear that you felt cold in your room initially but am I pleased that this was addressed and you were provided with a heater
It is always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first class level of service in all areas of the hotel so am delighted that you would like to return for another break with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews