We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

β€œSHORT COACH BREAK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2017

We have visited some time ago by car. This time we found the hotel has gone through some changes since our last visit. Our room, food, staff and general ambience were fine. However,l there is a lack of staff, particularly in the restaurant. We felt quite sorry for our waitress who had so many table to cover. She was really helpful and always cheerful. A lovely young woman.
There are plenty of places of interest to visit and Hereford is quite close and a lovely town.
I do think something is lost with some of the changes that have been made. .

Room Tip: an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I was very pleased to read that you chose to make a return visit to us
It is always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel with all members of our team working hard to try and achieve this
There are indeed plenty of places of interest to visit in the beautiful Wye Valley with Hereford being quite close to us
I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holme Lacy House Hotel again in the near future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,265)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 1,265 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent a 2 night break at this really beautiful Hotel and from the very start of our visit to the end we were treated very well by all members of staff .They were very attentive and very patient explaining everything we needed to know about our stay.The gardens and grounds are beautiful and kept in pristine condition.Our room was great looking over the garden.We opted for a signature room and therefor enjoyed all the perks that went with it.There was loads of entertainment that carried all day and night .You could join in or do your own thing .The food was great with plenty of choice. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your review
I was delighted to read that you had such and enjoyable stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel and that you were able to appreciate our award winning gardens and took advantage of the full entertainment programme that we have to offer all of our guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for another "great historic break"
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This the first time we have visited this hotel and found it to be a excellent the staff from the reception restaurant and bars were first class welcoming and friendly if you had a problem they would sort it out for you the room we stayed in was very clean and spacious and the food is first class you would never go hungry there is plenty to choose from

Room Tip: superior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I was delighted to read that this was your first visit and you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel.
It is always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel so I am very pleased that we achieved this for you.
I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holme Lacy in the near future.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have been to a few of Warners Historic houses. This was the best so far. We had a lake view historic room that was newly decorated and it was great. The bath/shower is not so good for the age group that visits here as it can be difficult to get in and out of.
The food was great. Get there by 12am and try to choose your restaurant table. The only downside was that they use "My Warner Table" and not very well. We booked a table in the disabled zone as my wife uses a wheelchair. They totally ignored our booking and put us in a zone up some steps!!! They blamed it on us starting midweek and not on a Monday or Friday. Gunton Hall didn't have this problem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esprit350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
Holme Lacy House Hotel is a magical Grade 1 listed Georgian manor house set in 50 acres of glorious award-winning gardens and I am delighted that we were able to share this with you during your stay with us
I apologise that there was some confusion over your "My Warner Table" booking, I do hope that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience and that you were still able to enjoy the entertainment.
I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Well trained, pleasant and attentive staff in a magnificent building. Excellent food and extensive well-kept grounds. Lovely walks around wonderful well-established gardens. Doesn't feel crowded even at full capacity. The quizzes and musical entertainment not to my taste, but greatly enjoyed by the vast majority of guests. No children or pets allowed, which meant that most guests were over 65, which did give a feeling of being in a retirement home! However, good food, relaxing and everyone - staff and guests were happy and cheerful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
Holme Lacy House Hotel is indeed a beautiful building with delightful award winning gardens and I am delighted that you were able to visit us and appreciate it.
Our team all work very hard to try and ensure that all of our guests receive a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel so I am pleased that we achieved this for you
I very much hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the near future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holme Lacy
6.4 km away
Castle House
Castle House
#2 of 11 in Hereford
486 reviews
5.4 km away
Travelodge Hereford Grafton
9.4 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 km away
The Pilgrim Hotel
The Pilgrim Hotel
#1 of 1 in Much Birch
851 reviews
13.5 km away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
223 reviews
18.3 km away
The Paddocks Hotel
The Paddocks Hotel
#10 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel

Address: Bridge Road, Holme Lacy HR2 6LP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Holme Lacy
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Holme Lacy
Hotel Class:4 star — Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 189
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You'll be swept off your feet by the 18th century charms of this Grade I Georgian Historic Hotel, with its landscaped gardens, elegant drawing rooms, imposing staircases and fantastic views. Midweek and Weekend breaks inclusive of breakfast and 3-course dining, live evening entertainment and extensive leisure activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Holme Lacy Hereford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing