We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Castle House(Hereford)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Priory Hotel(Stretton Sugwas)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Ross-On-Wye Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)(Great Value!)
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Castle Lodge Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
597
440
173
61
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
597
440
173
61
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningthe blue roomterrace barwarners breakstandard roomsalad baraverage agebistro restaurantballroom dancingcoach tripdining roomsdance floormid week breakgreat weekendlovely grounds
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We spent a 2 night break at this really beautiful Hotel and from the very start of our visit to the end we were treated very well by all members of staff .They were very attentive and very patient explaining everything we needed to know about our stay.The gardens and grounds are beautiful and kept in pristine condition.Our room was great looking over the garden.We opted for a signature room and therefor enjoyed all the perks that went with it.There was loads of entertainment that carried all day and night .You could join in or do your own thing .The food was great with plenty of choice. We will definitely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Josie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your review
I was delighted to read that you had such and enjoyable stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel and that you were able to appreciate our award winning gardens and took advantage of the full entertainment programme that we have to offer all of our guests .
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for another "great historic break"
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This the first time we have visited this hotel and found it to be a excellent the staff from the reception restaurant and bars were first class welcoming and friendly if you had a problem they would sort it out for you the room we stayed in was very clean and spacious and the food is first class you would never go hungry there is plenty to choose from

Room Tip: superior room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carolbilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I was delighted to read that this was your first visit and you had such an enjoyable stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel.
It is always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel so I am very pleased that we achieved this for you.
I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Holme Lacy in the near future.
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We have been to a few of Warners Historic houses. This was the best so far. We had a lake view historic room that was newly decorated and it was great. The bath/shower is not so good for the age group that visits here as it can be difficult to get in and out of.
The food was great. Get there by 12am and try to choose your restaurant table. The only downside was that they use "My Warner Table" and not very well. We booked a table in the disabled zone as my wife uses a wheelchair. They totally ignored our booking and put us in a zone up some steps!!! They blamed it on us starting midweek and not on a Monday or Friday. Gunton Hall didn't have this problem.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Esprit350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
Holme Lacy House Hotel is a magical Grade 1 listed Georgian manor house set in 50 acres of glorious award-winning gardens and I am delighted that we were able to share this with you during your stay with us
I apologise that there was some confusion over your "My Warner Table" booking, I do hope that this didn't cause you too much inconvenience and that you were still able to enjoy the entertainment.
I very much hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Well trained, pleasant and attentive staff in a magnificent building. Excellent food and extensive well-kept grounds. Lovely walks around wonderful well-established gardens. Doesn't feel crowded even at full capacity. The quizzes and musical entertainment not to my taste, but greatly enjoyed by the vast majority of guests. No children or pets allowed, which meant that most guests were over 65, which did give a feeling of being in a retirement home! However, good food, relaxing and everyone - staff and guests were happy and cheerful.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
Holme Lacy House Hotel is indeed a beautiful building with delightful award winning gardens and I am delighted that you were able to visit us and appreciate it.
Our team all work very hard to try and ensure that all of our guests receive a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel so I am pleased that we achieved this for you
I very much hope that we are able to welcome you back again in the near future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Carpets were old and threadbare in places, lifts were dirty and not what you would expect for a 4 star resort. On our stay we had to go out and use toilets in the corridor even though we reported the problem with the flush on our first day of stay. Once it was 'fixed' it still took a full flush and a kettle full of water to flush the toilet fully.
Food was good and staff were pleasant . Most of the clientele were old with mobility problems and yet the main thoroughfare was a series of lounges with obstacles for them to negotiate. Staff at the house would not provide shower chairs for those could not use the showers standing. Wifi access was awful and mobile connection was only possible outside in the grounds. We rented 2 rooms for older and younger family and the resort entertainment was more like what one would expect at a Butlins camp! We had awful views from rooms and we paid for an upgrade to one of them. The holiday cost £2200 for 4 for 5 nights.
Don't be fooled by the glossy brochures, I have experienced better rooms in a Premier Inn!

Room Tip: Don't bother
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Margaret J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback
I am sorry to read that you encountered some problems during your stay here with us at Holme Lacy House Hotel
It is always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first class level of service in all areas of the hotel
Wi-Fi and phone signal is a problem here due to our very rural location. All guests are offered free calls from their rooms to try and compensate for this. We understand that fibre broadband will be available in the area and to the hotel by the end of this year then wi-fi will be much improved.
Warners aim to cater for all adults and not just those with mobility problems but we do try to ensure that access to all areas is not restricted forthe less mobile
I very much hope that you will reconsider and visit us again at Holme Lacy House Hotel with our award winning gardens in the beautiful Wye Valley
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews