We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Hereford Grafton(Grafton)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Castle House(Hereford)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merton Hotel(Hereford)
US$64
US$58
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$87
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Hereford(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$54
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
The Pilgrim Hotel(Much Birch)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Premier Inn Hereford Hotel(Hereford)(Great Value!)
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
608
448
175
63
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
608
448
175
63
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening entertainmentage groupfine diningthe blue roomwarners breakterrace barsalad baraverage agestandard roombistro restaurantballroom dancingdance floordining roomsolder generationgreat weekendmid week breakcoach trip
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

The pool was out of use for repairs and the promised alternative was unavailable. The alternative offered was 8 miles away and did not have suitable access to the pool.
We booked a double room and on arrival found a twin, this was corrected immediately but showed that care of bookings was not as it should have been.
We had booked Wednesday to Monday, a table was reserved for us in the entertainment venue which should have been for the duration of our holiday but on Friday the table had been reallocated and the staff had no record of our booking.
The bedroom was in need of refurbishment which did not give a good impression.
As this was a holiday booked for our golden wedding we were very upset and will never book with Warners again.

Room Tip: Do not book a signature room!
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank _peterjanejones15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel
Firstly can I take this opportunity to congratulate you both on your Golden Wedding Anniversary
I am sorry that the pool here was unavailable during your stay it was closed for essential maintenance but is due to reopen very soon. An alternative was offered to all of our guests at a nearby leisure complex so I am sorry that you found the access to the pool to be unsuitable for you
I have passed your comments on to the relevant team with regards to the entertainments venue table reservation. I can only apologise for the confusion
I very much hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Lovely weekend at Warner’s Holme Lacy again with gorgeous weather to enjoy the outside BBQ on Sunday afternoon with songs from Dave & the Twins.
Great entertainment on all three nights with the team show on the Friday The Rat Pack on the Saturday ( albeit with the tallest Sammy Davis Jr ever.?) & finishing with the comedian & the James Bond theme from the entertainment team very very enjoyable.
Food was ample without being spectacular & our signature room 354 was okay but tucked away on the 2nd floor with no view unfortunately - should have gone for one with a patio to enjoy sitting outside but all in still very enjoyable & very relaxing & still the average age of 75 for guests??

Room Tip: Go for the 120’s
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank daipop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel
I was very pleased to read that you had a "relaxing weekend"
The weather has been delightful of late and all adds to the enjoyment for our guests with them being able to enjoy the delightful gardens and grounds that we have here
All of our team work very hard to try and ensure that all of our guests have first class service in all areas of the hotel at all times so I am delighted that we have achieved this for you
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon
Regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

I have just returned from a lovely weekend break to Holme Lacey with my sister-in-law and our two mums. What a beautiful part of the world! I have never been on a Warner's holiday before but I was very pleasantly surprised. The food was excellent, piping hot and plenty of choice. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Bedrooms were modern and clean. The entertainment was fab, The Rat Pack on the Sat night were absolutely brilliant as were the other resident singers and dancers, We were even entertained whilst we sat out on the terrace in the sunshine drinking wine! All the staff work really hard to ensure that everyone enjoys themselves.
We also visited the beauty salon and had a lovely massage and facial which was so relaxing. It was a shame that the pool was being refurbished but the weather was so nice we just made the most of being outside.
I thought that it was excellent value for money and would thoroughly recommend it. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lorrainewedgbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel
It is always our intention to ensure that all of our guests receive a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel at all times so I am delighted that we achieved this for you
The pool is due to reopen in the next few days, I am sorry it wasn't available for your stay
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon for another lovely weekend break
Kindest regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

Everthing was great on this warner break plenty to do in the hotel being there in the winter months great food and staff, Andrew the garden host and house tour guide was
great and a credit to warners. had a good seat in the entertainment at night.booked to go back in august.

Room Tip: Great rooms
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STUART W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us here at Holme Lacy House Hotel
The My Warner Table service that we provide does prove very popular with our guests. It means they can reserve their table in the entertainments venue before or when they arrive and then enjoy a leisurely dinner and not have to worry about finding a seat for the evening
I will pass on your kind comments to the tem member you have mentioned , I am sure he will be thrilled
We look forward to welcoming you back again in August
Kindest regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

wanted to take my wife to see COLLABRO ....3 night weekend break ....needed shower only so could only get a standard room on the ground floor No135 ....the room itself is fine ....but £45 for a patio ! i dont think so ...the doors so old and hard to open really in need of a lick of paint ....the patio itself run down and sad ...grass uncut for ages looking in need of some tlc ! also some inconsiderate people just using that way as a walkway bringing suitcases past at 7.30am not a great idea ! food was ok nothing special ....the grounds absolutely superb ....staff seemed in need of some customer care training ....pool closed ...offered tickets for 8 miles away ....not friendly if you have a mobility problem ! .....COLLABRO managed 45 mins !!!! then spent an hour signing cd.s and having photos .....the worst warners we have stayed in ...Alvaston 100% better in all aspects ....wont be returning .....oh 40 minute wait for a sandwich can you believe ....so many people complaining of the wait ....sorry not great !

Room Tip: dont take ground floor standard
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephenhelden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holme W, Guest Relations Manager at Warner Holme Lacy House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent visit to Holme Lacy House Hotel
It always our intention to provide all of our guests with a first rate level of service in all areas of the hotel at all times so I am sorry that we do not appear to have achieved this for you on this occasion
Our team all work very hard to try and ensure that all areas of the hotel are clean and tidy at all times so again I can only apologise that you found this not to be the case
The hotel has an on-going refurbishment programme so all areas of the hotel are maintained on rolling basis
I very much hope you will reconsider and visit us again in the future
Kindest regards
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews