We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TREMENDOUS”

Chai Pani Indian Kitchen
Ranked #70 of 1,688 Restaurants in Bristol
Price range: US$4 - US$21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 October 2017

A group of us had a great meal here. Great food, BYO - what could be better? Interesting dishes like Pani Puri, which was superb.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamrul I, Manager at Chai Pani Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thanks so much for you kind comments. We would love to have you guys back here. We are constantly adding specials to suit every customers' tastes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2017

Dined here on a quiet Monday night with the family. We ordered a selection of starters to share, all beautifully cooked and tasty.

I ordered a Chicken Jelfrazi for main along with the usual rice and breads to share, again all beautifully cooked.

Service was exceptional, attentive and unobtrusive at the same time.

On top of the great food and service was the fact that the restaurant is a BYO.

Excellent all round.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Willlmottm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamrul I, Manager at Chai Pani Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you so much for reviewing our restaurant for any future customers. You are the kind of person that helps us become bigger and better. Next time try the Pani Puri or the Samosa Chat. Guaranteed to blow your mind.
Thanks again
Chai Pani Indian Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We visited here early Saturday evening, just before the rush! A good choice of food, including dishes suitable for the vegan and vegetarian in the party and served to us with a friendly smile. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful. Give it a try!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank janlouz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamrul I, Manager at Chai Pani Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

We strive to keep our customers feeling full of food, that is made with love. Thank you so much for your review. We wouls love it if you could give us any more tips on any vegan/veggie dishes that you would like us to incorporate into our menu.
Thanks again
Chai Pani Indian Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We found this place by chance when visiting Bristol for the night. We were not disappointed. The food was top notch and the service excellent.
We had anticipated a traditional Indian restaurant but this definitely had a cafe/street food vibe. However, if this idea puts you off, just try it first. Even a few days later, my husband and I are still commenting about how good it was.
Chai Pani doesn't have a licence for alcohol, but with an off licence quite literally around the corner, this wasn't a problem at all. The food was very reasonably priced too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kamrul I, Manager at Chai Pani Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Wow! Thank you so muxh fie your kind comments about our restaurant. We love that you loved our food and essentially everything about the restaurant. We would love to have you guys back here again.
Thanks
Chai Pani Indian Kitchen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Very tasty thali - between four we sampled fish, lamb and chicken - all were good.

Service prompt and friendly despite being busy with only on waiter working.

No licence but convenience store round the corner.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rupert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savasaachi, Guest Relations Manager at Chai Pani Indian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Rupert,

Thank you so much for the positive review here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to learn that you have enjoyed your time with us. It will certainly encourage us to further enhance our effort to provide a memorable experience to all our guests.
We hope to see you soon again.

Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chai Pani Indian Kitchen also viewed

 
Bristol, England
Bristol, England
 

Been to Chai Pani Indian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing