We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$89
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$57
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$125
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Novotel Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$69
Novotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$84
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$60
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$99
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (369)
Filter reviews
369 results
Traveller rating
92
153
84
27
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
153
84
27
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself catering kitchenbunk bedsyouth hosteltoilet and showershared roomgreat locationbike storepad locklaundry facilitiescheap staycafe barrooms are basiccommunal areaschange roomsfifth floorwater frontcentral location
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 369 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

The location is brilliant and the room and facilities were good.

What detracted from my stay was the noise during the night from other guests, including one who knocked on my door in the small hours.

As a result I will be unlikely to stay at this hostel again. A pity, as the location is very good.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank L3273FFjohnk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHABristol, General Manager at YHA Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are very sorry that other guests did not show respect for others staying. This is something we keep a very close eye on and we apologise on this occasion that your experienced some disturbance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

It is near to the city centre and very convenient. There is no parking on-site but paid parking available at grove park.
On the last day some one stuck up in the lift but the friendly staff rescued him immediately. Staff helped me to bring the luggage from 5th floor. Breakfast hall is big and i used to sit there did my work in the night.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
1  Thank Nyalapogu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHABristol, General Manager at YHA Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Such a great review, thank you so much. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

4-5 am drunk girls knocking their room door and shouting. They cant find their card-key to get in. People from 3 bedrooms come out to please ask them to stop. Hostel staff do not appear until one of us gets dressed and goes for help. They send a 18ish Spanish guy to deal with it. Its his first night working on the hostel and he really struggles with English. Nightmare.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank jatekoprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHABristol, General Manager at YHA Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We would welcome that you contact us directly so we can obtain further information to enable us to fully understand the situation and make improvements where we may need to.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the experience you encountered.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Best, Richard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Its some years since I stayed in a Youth Hostel and I was amazed by the improvements in quality of the accomodation, facilities and services. I have reccommended it to several people and hope to return.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank rickJlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHABristol, General Manager at YHA Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Thank you so much. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Highest possible standard. Central, comfortable, well provisioned, friendly and affordable.

Anything I was wanting for, reception had an answer.
Kitchen spotless, bar stocked, late night pizza and early breakfast bookended a deep sleep in a comfortable bed.

Anytime I'm flying from Bristol, I rely on it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with YHA (England & Wales)
Thank polysemantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YHABristol, General Manager at YHA Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Superb review, thank you very much! We are delighted you enjoy your stays with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews