We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$192
PricelineUS$192
Expedia.comUS$192
eDreamsUS$192
TravelocityUS$192
Orbitz.comUS$192
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveller rating
507
168
107
63
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
507
168
107
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold bar complimentary gin and sherry corner suite former bank white company toiletries corn street steam room small pool mini bar beautiful room lovely hotel huge bed birthday treat st nicholas market third floor reception staff city break
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2021

What a lovely way to spend a weekend in the lovely city of Bristol
The hotel is welcoming with a cozy, comfy vibe …fab location with the most friendly staff.
Everyone smiles and just enjoys.
Thank you

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank randeb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Martin, Other at Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear randeb2015,

Many thanks for such a kind review! The team will be thrilled to hear it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards

Damien Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

This hotel is really poor.
It is a shocking waste of money.
The bar was closed for the whole of our stay. When I asked why, the staff just said that they don’t really bother opening the bar unless they really have to. If you wanted a drink you were ushered into the corner of the restaurant which resembles a canteen in a train station waiting room.
The staff were basically young kids who didn’t know what they were doing.
The hotel is noisy and we had very little sleep despite being assured we were in a quiet room.
Don’t stay there. Spend your money on something that reflects the extortionate price tag.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Frui_Vita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Martin, Other at Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Frui_Vita

I am so very sorry that your experience seemed to be so bad. Our Gold Bar is opened 7 days a week, we have had the odd night where it has had to be closed for a private function so i am sorry you were given the wrong information. Yes, we do have a young team but i would argue they do know what they are doing, all of our team are trained and supervised by the senior team who are 100% operational with them during service times. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise also, i am not sure which room you were in but we cannot guarantee that any of our rooms are quiet. Being in the city centre of Bristol there is going to be a certain level of noise. We do everything that we can to mitigate the noise with triple glazing on the windows and a night patrol team to disperse anyone hanging around outside, however there is only so much that we can do.

I am sorry that your stay wasn't up the the expectations of either of us and please rest assured that our aim is for everyone to leave having had the best possible experience.

Kind regards

Damien Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2021

We had a brilliant time here. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
We had a superior double room and it was stunning! The whole room and bathroom were huge and done to a high standard.
Bed was extremely comfortable and we both slept amazingly. The area of the hotel we were in was very quiet as well.
The little luxuries were a lovely touch as well. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank collierzsz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Martin, Other at Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for the lovely review, this really is lovely to hear and i will be passing this onto our team.

We do hope we get to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Damien Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Our 2nd visit to this hotel, we booked the Sunday night offer which included dinner (£27 pp included) and breakfast. We booked this because our last visit the food in the restaurant was very good, unfortunately this time dinner was a real let down.

We were upgraded from a superior to a deluxe room which was very nice, but I would like many others point out that the lift is broken and there’s a lot of stairs up to the third floor. Great view of the rooftops of Bristol though. Lovely large bathroom and shower. The bed was two pushed together rather than one which meant it wasn’t the most comfortable for cuddling up together.

Dinner, half of the menu had run out or they had 1 portion left. I ordered the tempura prawns, which last time were excellent, this time the batter wasn’t tempura and it was soggy. The service for drinks is so slow, we ended up going elsewhere for pudding and an after dinner drink.

We will probably stay again but go out to eat dinner and breakfast.

We didn’t use the spa as had found it cramped last time.

Room tip: Avoid rooms on third or second floor of poor mobility or heavy luggage
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meldekvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Martin, Other at Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2021

Dear Meldekvist,

Thank you so much for taking the time to send us your feedback.

I am sorry that you were effected by the broken lift, but i am pleased to report that this has been fixed and we have a full compliment of lifts up and running.

The disappointing restaurant experience is simply not acceptable and please rest assured that we are doing our best to ensure that this doesn't happen again.

When you do stay again would ask that you give us another try, please ask for myself personally as i would very much like to say hello.

Kind regards

Damien Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2021

We had a lovely time in the hotel. The room was nicely decorated but very narrow. The bathroom was also very narrow although the shower was huge. The spa has great facilities. They let us keep our baggage there whilst we explored the city after we checked out which was convenient and nice of them. All staff were friendly.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PBfoodie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damien Martin, Other at Bristol Harbour Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2021

Dear Guest,

I am so glad to hear that you had such a lovely time with us here at Bristol Harbour Hotel. All of our 42 bedrooms are completely individually designed and unique, with the building being two old banks opened up there are some quirks but our designers have done a great job of making the best with the space.

I do hope we get to see you back again soon!

Kind regards

Damien Martin
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews