We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Bristol
Nearby Hotels
US$79
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$100
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$92
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Bristol Centre(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$82
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$99
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,122)
Filter reviews
2,122 results
Traveller rating
849
846
268
98
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
849
846
268
98
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomvalet servicefloor to ceiling windowsbroad quaycolston hallcity centrecomplimentary waterhigher floorstandard roomgood sizemodern hotelbars and restaurantsgreat central locationnespresso machinewould stay againchecking outharbour side
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,122 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

Here for a work dinner but decided to have a drink in the public bar beforehand. Whilst the hotel is quite nice and in a central location,beware of drinking in the bar, very high prices even for central Bristol. Three small glasses of wine and a soft drink came in at £27.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mcintak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as it was central to a hen party

Twin room for myself and daughter was adequate for our needs. Shame we didn’t have a view of Bristol though.
Both lifts weren’t working but the service lift worked just as well. And the hotel did apologise.
Only used the hotel as a base but did have breakfast which was good. My daughter had the eggs Benedict which were very good and didn’t have to wait to long for them to be made fresh. I just had full English which was also very good. I’m not a fan of tea/coffee machines and this one didn’t disappoint, frothy tea unusual.
I would stay here again as good position for all of Bristol amenities.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mani A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

I stayed at this hotel with some friends and we were all delighted with everything about it!. The staff were particularly good. .......very efficient, helpful and also friendly!W were surprised at how big the rooms were. We did not have good views but everything inside the rooms made up for it. Breakfast was served in a pleasant relaxing environment and it was delicious. I particularly liked the freshly squeeze orange juice.
Overall we could not fault this hotel. It's location, on the waterfront was perfect for us as the Hippodrome theatre was just across the road. The valet parking was very efficient and the complimentary water left in the car on pick up was a nice touch.
Overall Thank you for a very enjoyable stay! I hope to return soon!

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms are more expensive but you would get great views
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanePWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed here for the long Easter weekend. Having decided to upgrade to a Business Class room we enjoyed stunning city views over Bristol. They were rather impressive. Especially since the windows are floor to ceiling glass walls - not for you if you are not good with heights! The room was roomy enough, with a large and very comfortable bed. Bathroom very clean with plenty of towels.

Location is brilliant, with the majority of the city sights and places of interest walking distance from the hotel. Bars and restaurants by the Broad Quay an easy 5 minute walk away.

Buffet breakfast gets a tad repetitive after a few days, but you can choose freshly made dishes from the menu, which helps vary the choice. The lift was annoying though, the two lifts tended to get busy and could not keep up with the demand, was very frustrating waiting for lift to make an appearance at the 15th floor (where we were staying), and then stopping at every other floor on the way down because everyone else wanted to get on too .... but couldn't because lift was already crowded!!

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xadina24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

As Raddissons go this one is around average. Cant fault location, attentive staff and cleaning. Bedrooms looking a little dated. Stayed on 15th floor and i took the stairs as i got fedup waiting for the one lift that appeared to be working.

Room Tip: If you are in a hurry in mornings ask for floor on lower levels!
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daytripper12xt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews