We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Rum heaven

We had a fabulous night learning about the origins of rum and the different styles and tastes. We... read more

Reviewed 30 May 2021
Nanette72
,
Balsall Common, United Kingdom
via mobile
Best part of our holiday!

From start to finish the night was amazing! We visited Bristol for a UK trip back in September... read more

Reviewed 5 March 2021
XoxTashaxoX
,
Fakenham, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 26 reviews
  
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
26
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spiced rum rum making delicious cocktails fun experience a great evening masterclass dmf james school tasting distilled knowledge session history birthday
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021 via mobile

We had a fabulous night learning about the origins of rum and the different styles and tastes. We were also given lots of rum to drink along the way (neat and cocktails) and then distilled our own bottle of rum to take home. James held the groups attention with his knowledge and story telling. He was perfect as a host.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Nanette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2021 via mobile

From start to finish the night was amazing!

We visited Bristol for a UK trip back in September 2020 for our birthdays, we were looking forward to this for months as we love DMF rum... We were certainly not disappointed.

We attended the rum making experience, throughout we learnt soooo much and enjoyed complimentary cocktails while we brewed our own recipe.

My partner was over the moon at the quality, being a Bartender he was ingrossed in the whole process and didn't want to leave.

All the team were super friendly and amazing throughout, we will (when possible) be coming back to visit again.

Found our home away from home

Date of experience: September 2020
1  Thank XoxTashaxoX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020

This place is amazing!! We brought my brother here for his birthday this weekend, not only did we get him to the door without him working out where we were going but he loved it once here. Dmf is his Favourite Rum so he loved the fact he got to make his own bottle.
Once lockdown is over we will be back in the future, he now wants to explore the rest of Bristol after discovering Banksy was born here too.

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank vic00067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2020 via mobile

A gift from a friend, my son and intended a rum making session.

We mixed aromatic and flavour things, then used small still to create a full bottle of our own rum

What made it REALLY good was the gerky host. So fully into his still experience it was awesome

A splendid way to spend a few hours. Highly recommended and I may well return @

Date of experience: October 2020
1  Thank PaulM486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2020 via mobile

Popped in as we came across it just walking by. Being a rum drinker, this place was heaven! Tried some different rums under the guidance of Alex, which our family group enjoyed. Had a light bite to eat too, which was delicious! Highly recommended! They even help to educate whiskey drinkers onto rum! .

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank bobthornton62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews