We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible costumer service”
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
Ranked #1,337 of 1,652 Restaurants in Bristol
Neighbourhood: Brislington
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Brislington
Reviewed 12 December 2020

So me and my partner order mcdonald's through uber eats to get delivered, so it got delivered and it was missing part of the order so I rang mcdonald's in brislington up to complain I haven't received some of my order and girl on phone said that its not mcdonald's thought it was uber eats and I said no u bagged it and sealed it so its your thought , next response from mcdonald's staff was it could of been uber eats as they could keep spare bags and seals in there car and could rebagged and taken my food , I thought they were joking they weren't she was really being rude on the phone terrible costumer service please avoid

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Samcross1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

14 Nov. Ordered 2 nacho chilli cheese wedges, 2 chicken burgers. 1 Mac flurry.
Paid, went to the window, given the Mac flurry and told to go to bay 1 to wait? We had not ordered anything out of the ordinary and I believe this is done because they are busy.
15 minutes later food arrived. By the time I got home 10 minutes later the ice cream was melted mush!
I opened the burger! It certainly does not look like the picture! What a train wreck with hint of lettuce and blob of Mayo!
On the plus side the Wedges were good.
I understand they were busy. But serving slop like this is no excuse. Better food at the local kebab van.
I will certainly think twice about going to this franchise.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Bs88965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020 via mobile

Big round of applause to the front of house gentleman managing the que tonight 25thAug . Could not have helped anymore when a young customer suffering from anxiety attack required a resolution. Hope you get a reward you deserve it top customer service .. made the food taste even better

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank ic978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Parked in car park 90 minutes free parking.Ordered on TV screen in side building,two Big Macs two large fries two coffees only 12pounds 54 pence paid by card,ready in 6 minutes to collect from counter.food hot coffee better than Costa half the price no waiting like in Costa.Went to counter ordered two icecream only two pound offered to bring to table amazing sevice

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank markpP3440SU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

Visited last week using the drive through . All cars had to park up as nothing was ready . After waiting 10 minutes the burgers arrived cold . Had to go into the store to complain . Resturant was mainly empty . Spoke to the manager who apologised for being too busy and exchanged the food . Main issue was lack of food being ready !

Date of visit: November 2019
Thank coughandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Singapore
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.