We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster
Ranked #114 of 255 Quick Bites in Bristol
Price range: US$3 - US$15
Cuisines: Bar, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Brunel is one of Greene King's 200 Hungry Horse pub's. A newly refurbished modern welcoming pub. The Brunel brings in a lot of Locals, businesses, friends and families. It has a childrens outside play area, pool table, and soon to be skittle alley. We also show SKY sports all day every day with all the top football games etc. We serve food 11am-10pm all day every day, with a wide selection of daily offers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Food was lovely and it came out reasonably quick. Staff was kind and polite to everyone. We had a lovely night:)

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jessicaDlewis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Kind regards
Gina (general manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely staff lovely food had the best time !xx Will defo be coming back ! Jake is the best ! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx xx

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Sophia R, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this feedback about your recent visit. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Such a lovely night, nice staff they are all very welcoming. Really nice food the stake was a lovely medium rare and the onion rings

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Trip44537614896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Trip44537614896, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at our pub We look forward to your next visit, take care!
Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

2nd visit this week . Very busy but fantastic service from Gina and the team. We were made very welcome. Top will be back

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Penzancejack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Penzancejack, we are very happy to have provided you with such a positive experience! Have a great day, all the best! Xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant night with the lads, Gina was excellent.. looked after us and had a really good meal which is an added bonus as before lock down the food was remarkable average but they have taken it up a notch. Great service by the team, thanks guys

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Wattless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greene_K1ng, General Manager at Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Wattless, it's experiences like yours that really keep us motivated! I’ll be sure to pass on your kind words to my team!
We do hope you’ll be in to see us again!

Kind Regards
Gina - General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster also viewed

 

Been to Brunel Hungry Horse Bedminster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.