We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$90
Agoda.comUS$90
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
64
20
14
13
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
64
20
14
13
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghd straighteners cowshed products cribbs causeway coconut cake mozzarella sticks hot cold water served super quick vanity area bunk room free tea and coffee rainfall shower poached eggs little touches reception area comfortable beds one night stay dyson
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2021

Stayed with friends over the weekend the receptionist were very friendly and informative. Rooms are so stylish and a great size. Comfortable beds & the shower is the best. The hotel is an ideal location with free parking!

Breakfast was fantastic, Calvin & Steph were very friendly as were all other team members. I had the french toast which was absolutely delicious. Will definitely be returning soon!

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank meganmL4129ZD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina Cresswell, Owner at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2021

Hello Megan,

Thanks so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very excited to see you again soon!

The Mollie's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit to the motel and diner. Check in was simple and we used the app to get our room number and key nice and easily. The rooms where extremely clean, modern and had a great vanity area. The bar area was also very relaxing and the staff were in the ball.

The diner was exceptional! The staff were very welcoming and showed us to our booth. The booth was pretty cool and even had a wireless charging dock. The food was delicious, would highly recommend the wings, mozzarella sticks and the burgers.

Room tip: Parking for the motel is at the rear, separate from the diner
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank lloydd959
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina Cresswell, Owner at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Hello,

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to both our Diner and Motel. Here at Mollie's, we all want to make your visit as enjoyable as possible so it is great to hear our technology and features were an exciting part of your stay.

We can't wait to see you again soon!
The Mollie's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021 via mobile

If you’re looking for something a bit different, this is the stay for you. We went as a couple for a bit of shopping in Bristol and to try the Mollie’s diner and the whole experience was seamless from start to finish. Attentive staff, great location, awesome food - would happily visit again.

Room tip: Parking was very easy and was free. It’s also a cashless business.
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Venture14815309783
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina Cresswell, Owner at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Hello,

Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear you had a great trip to Mollie's and enjoyed your stay with us - we can't wait to see you again soon!

The Mollie's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

Great food and service. Good value for money and lots of choice. Easy to park. Lovely layout with different types of tables. Chicken Caesar salad was really delicious and the milkshakes are fab as a treat.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Liz F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina Cresswell, Owner at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Hello Liz,

Thank you so much for your review. It is so great to hear you enjoyed your meal with us - we can't wait to see you again soon!

The Mollie's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2021

The first time we visited two years ago, we were blown away. As an American, I found the burgers fries and shakes to be spot on and delicious. The portions were great for the price. We couldn't wait to be back in the area again to recreate the experience...
Epic fail! For £9 I got a shockingly small burger (McDonald's value size) and like 10 fries. My partner ordered the same. Another £9. Shakes were good, but half the size of last time. £5 each. The lemonade was 99% ice. A tip of 10% was automatically added to our bill. We didn't mind that as the waiting staff were nice, and the mean portions weren't their fault, but I would rather you up your game, management, and not serve rubbish portions and overpriced food so people want to tip your staff; this isn't how you solve a problem.
This is the first time in my life I went to a diner for a burger and then immediately had to granola bars in the carpark.
What happened? I feel like it is a bait-and-switch.
I was going to recommend this to my family and friends and mention it on my BBC Radio spot, but not worth it. They can spend their money somewhere else. You got greedy! Makes me wonder if you sold out to investors, or the slacker eldest son took over from his retired parents and drove it into the ground. A gimmick of cool design,but now a nicely wrapped gift with something far less savoury inside.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Erin_Dooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selina Cresswell, Owner at Mollie's Motel & Diner Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2021

Hello Erin,


Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. We are very pleased to hear your team made you feel very welcome during your trip to Mollie's but we are so sorry your meal wasn't as you had expected - We have passed your feedback onto our management team.

Please reach out to us via a DM on Instagram or Facebook if you would like to discuss your experiences in more detail with a member of our team.

The Mollie's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews