We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick fix burgers”
Review of Cafe Kino

Cafe Kino
Ranked #13 of 139 Quick Bites in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Reviewed 22 September 2018

If you're in city centre and get a hankering for a good, quick, meat free burger, this is the place to go. The burgers are massive, hearty and they have a few different styles. I had the BBQ burger which hit the spot - rich and not too sweet like BBQ options can be in other eateries. I probably wouldn't get chips again because I feel like I could've made those at home, but the burger more than made up for that.

I now have burger cravings again...

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ana_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018

I've been to Cafe Kino more times than I can count. It has an amazing atmosphere, it's great for catching up with friends, or going to write your dissertation.
The service has always been great, everyone is so friendly and chatty! It's a very welcoming place.
I think the prices for food and drink are average for Bristol, but everything is vegan so its so convenient, I think it's worth it.
The food is great - my favourites are the chocolate cake, and the BLT!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90dgib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

I love the place but to wait in a queue for 10 minutes just for your order to be taken and then a 35 minute wait for two burgers some fries and a sausgae roll with salad when there were 4 people on and it was only averagely busy is poor. Also forgot one order of fries and gave the wrong salad with the sausage role on another. Although the website says all the food is hand made so a wait of 30 minutes is normal it really feels that they stick to that whatever.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlainD2169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

I spent £40 on drinks and cakes for five people and some chocolate. It was good cake but over-priced I'd say. Not a bad place though, with a good atmosphere. One of our drinks was forgotten...but it had been a busy day for them...

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank visitorbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Dropped in for coffee, tea and cake on a bank holiday monday. Staff were incredibly friendly and knowledgeable about the food. We really enjoyed the flapjack and chocolate slice! Very impressed to see the milk tax for cow's milk, wish more places would do this! Keep up the great work!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NikkiVgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Kino also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Cafe Kino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing