We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$107
View deal
Expedia.com
US$107
View deal
Trip.com
US$102
View deal
Booking.comUS$107
Hotels.comUS$107
TravelocityUS$107
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,731)
Filter reviews
1,731 results
Traveller rating
1,011
423
167
88
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,011
423
167
88
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roll top bath monsoon shower sugar house free standing bath loft suite walk in shower huge bathroom lovely hotel limited parking sunday night eggs benedict coffee machine member of staff stayed for one night city centre yogurt hdv
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,731 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2021

Arrived at the hotel to find the entrance blacked by a wedding party, after shouldering through the crowd and dodging the photogs lens we managed to haul our bags into the reception to check in.
Check in was relatively easy although we were handed a registration card and pen by the receptionist by hand and then he offered us our key in a plastic bag to avoid contact (covid) yet I had just handled his pen....
We rode the small, clunky elevator to our floor and found our room - the rooms are named after specific wine regions or brands - nice touch but makes the rooms hard to find. The room itself was spacious but dated - threadbare carpets, ineffective airconditioning and an overly hard bed with overly soft pillows. My mother in law commended the place to us saying the showers were amazing - all the rooms have these walk through showers. Ours was no different - big free standing claw foot tub and classic styled loo and sink with a large walk through shower - sadly the bathroom was not up to par - cracked floor tiles, chipped bath, stained moldy grout and sealant in the bathroom and worst of all a blocked drain that left you standing in 2 inches of water after your shower.
Disappointing.
The bar staff were a bit snooty, covid was a minor afterthought, the breakfast was good but pricey and finally when leaving we had to drag our bags across to the NCP car park where we parked as the road outside was closed for the day (Remembrance Day parade which was fine but we didnt get a heads up until we checked in).
All in all I have had better for less money. Disappointed.
I work for a boutique hotel and none of my comment points would have been acceptable at my property.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skibumwhistler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear SKibumwhistler,

Always welcome to receive feedback from a fellow hotelier especially one from the boutique sector on a personal note I would always strive to avoid the use of public platforms but perhaps my old school professionalism drives my behavior.

The above said I owe you a very genuine apology your room was not at the level I would expect and has now been re siliconed and our carpet replacement schedule has been accelerated

Regards

Andrew Thresgh

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2021

We attended Hotel Du Vin for our Christmas Party and had a lovely meal in the private room upstairs. Our waiting staff Tiara and Mihall were wonderful ensuring everyone had a full glass at all times! The food was delicious and we had a very enjoyable evening. We would recommend this for a Christmas Party!

Date of stay: November 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hails2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear hails2016

Lovely Review Lovely Rating Thank you it is much appreciated as is the mentioning of both Tiara and Mihal by name your personal recommendation is what we strive for Thank you

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2021

A beautiful building, set back from the road, right on Bristol City Centre. Staff were courteous and food was divine. We shared a starter of pate which was delicious. The steak was cooked to perfection and the other meal was of equally high standard. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Anita B,

I am so pleased the Theatre has re opened and as a result our pre dinner diners our post theatre drinkers and our residents staying overnight to be close to venue have all returned thank you for your ongoing support

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2021 via mobile

Tiara and Mihall were the best hosts !!

I came here for my annual business meal and Tiara and Mihall were fantastic hosts, very friendly and always filling up our glasses! The food was fantastic, as was the atmosphere, will definitely be here again!

Room tip: Definitely come here, food and hosts are amazing
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank anniecmarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear anniecmarch,

Tiara and Michal are indeed stars thank you for your personal mention and thank you for your business I look forward to welcoming you back your rating and review are very much appreciated

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2021 via mobile

Great base to explore Bristol on foot.
Fantastic bathroom with roll top bath & walk in monsoon shower.
Very luxurious super king bed & bedding.
Staff very helpful & courteous.
Breakfast & evening meal very good.
Good value as well.
We will definitely be coming back !

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevejones1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew Thresh, General Manager at Hotel du Vin Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Stevejones1962,

What a fantastic review thank you thank you thank you please do return soon

Kind Regards

Andrew Thresh

General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews