We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
ZenHotels.com
US$76
View deal
Hotels.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
Destinia.comUS$91
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,831)
Filter reviews
1,831 results
Traveller rating
646
794
265
78
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
646
794
265
78
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park road works the sofa bed temple meads station good size room was spacious per day comfortable stay full english family room breakfast was excellent cabot circus saturday night night's sleep cooked breakfast gym parking
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,831 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2021

Stayed one night recently to see a show in Bristol. Staff were welcoming and helpful and my request for a high floor away from the lift area was fulfilled.
However a 'girly weekend' arrived in the two rooms next and opposite ours and the noise was loud and distracting. I asked reception if we could move rooms and they did so with no problems. Breat customer service.
Our breakfast the next morning was of good quality and tasty with a wide range on offer from continental to the full english.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Liverpulian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2021 via mobile

Recently stayed with my wife and daughter. Staff were friendly and welcoming and breakfast was fine. The 2 bedrooms were quite cold, a bedside light broken and it was quite noisy (doors banging etc). Overall cost high for a basic hotel. Location is good and there is parking.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Robertjohnfogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain France, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Decent hotel, good size rooms, clean, welcoming. £12 per day on site parking good rate for a city centre. Can't comment on food, we always ate out.

Nothing "wow" about it, but excellent location to base yourself for exploring Bristol.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank laffingboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain France, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2021

Somehow we ended up paying £200 for 1 night of stay. £150 was family room and £14 each for breakfast plus £12 car park.
The sofa bed unfortunatly wasent made up when we arrived. Breakfast was nice but bacon was overcooked and hard.
Wouldnt stay again as expensive for what you get- just a bed- and no atmosphere really.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Service
Thank KairitB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain France, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bristol Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2021 via mobile

This hotel is standard Novatel in appearance and service
That is, good staff, smart comfy rooms and general good service
Great location with car parking very near the Riverside and attractions of Bristol.
A bonus was the bar selling drinks at pub prices well done Novatel!
There few better located hotels in Bristol

Room tip: Quiet rooms at back away from main road
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iain France, General Manager at Novotel Bristol Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews