We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful seafood and steak.”
Review of Wallfish Bistro

Wallfish Bistro
Ranked #69 of 1,847 Restaurants in Bristol
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$76
Cuisines: French, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Clifton's best restaurant that is named after snails
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Peach bellinis to start then perfectly cooked steak and seafood. Front of house was charming and the restaurant had a lovely happy atmosphere. Sad this delightful place is closing but happy they are only moving a street away. Looking forward to dining at the new place.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Excellent. Service relaxed.. Menu interesting.. clams, ray pork and veg (different dishes and courses) all perfect.. highly recommended..

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tk167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This was a lovely little restaurant, we booked and it is definitely advisable. We started with an aperitif of delicious Bellinis. Then we decided on the turbot dish. This was beautifully cooked and came with a fine bisque sauce. We finished with panne cotte. The restaurant is small and cosy. The service by Liberty was friendly and informative. The chef was excellent. We will definitely return

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Guide813571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Great find in Clifton, Bristol. Excellent food, staff, music
and atmosphere. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank IanM5731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

I drive past this restaurant most days but on this occasion we found a parking spot and shipped up on the off-chance of a meal.The manager gave us a window and we took it .
We were impressed by the menu range,the slick service and the exquisite food.
We chose a range from rack of lamb,fresh crab and a vegetarian option plus patron peppers ,onion bread with dip,olives and an excellent choice of wine.
I last sat at that table eating whitebait when Floyd ran it in the 70s .This was several dimensions removed in taste and sophistication and equally memorable.
On a par with The Pig at Studland .
Probably best not to just turn up which is our style as you are likely to be disappointed as it is a popular spot and there are limited covers.
We got lucky for our last evening with son leaving for a year in China yet again.Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank 606barbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wallfish Bistro also viewed

 
Bristol, England
 

Been to Wallfish Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing