We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Belgrave
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Bristol
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
66
29
6
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
29
6
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2015

Last minute booking to attend a friends Birthday Party on Whiteladies Road. Very good value compared to elsewhere in Bristol. Bonus of being served Breakfast in the room. Mike and Kay were the perfect hosts and made the hangover the next day much more bearable with their fun and friendly engagement. Great location opposite the Downs.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mr_Smerdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2014

I have stayed here a couple of times due to it's ideal location for visitors to the Spire Hospital and other local attractions and amenities. The owners are very friendly and helpful ensuring that you have a pleasant stay. The rooms are cosy and clean. Breakfast is excellent and served in your room at a time of your choice. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikem063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2014

We stayed @ The Belgrave for 2 nights as I was having an operation @ The Spire Hospital - the location to the Spire is excellent (approx 5 mins walk) and we were also just a short walk away from the restaurants & shops
The room was exceptionally clean ( pristine white bedding) & quiet and the owners Mike & Kay were so helpful & we really cannot praise them enough for their care and thoughtfulness
We would highly recommend the Guest House for excellent value, location, cleanliness & superb cooked breakfast (served in your room - another bonus) and the friendliness of the owners
We would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank taylorep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was recommended The Belgrave by The Spire Hospital, as I had to stay in Bristol for 6 nights.
I loved it. It was clean, charming and the reception from Kay and Mike was fabulous - I didn't want to leave!
I had a lovely room with a Courtyard and sat outside in the sunshine which was lovely. I would highly recommend this family run hotel with its warm atmosphere and embracing welcome.
Kay is great fun and was more than happy to accommodate the fact that I was recuperating from an operation and needed things in her fridge.
Thank you Kay & Mike for looking after me so well.

Room Tip: Nice room as it had French doors leading to the private courtyard
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jilly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

The Belgrave really is in a very good position opposite the Downs and near Clifton in Bristol. The Hosts are very welcoming and genial. The room however was quite noisy but having said that it is on the road so, understandable. The shower did need grouting a silicone replacing as some of it was black and the temperature gauge was ineffective as it fluctuated during showering, sometimes cold and sometimes boiling hot. The bedroom was dusty probably because the windows had been open. The breakfast was very good, served in the room, nice and hot.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxBadgworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews