We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Deals And Prices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Deals And Prices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

I have stayed at this Hotel many times before including 10th/11th Feb 2012,having previously stayed there in Nov 2011.They assured me that nothing has changed between these two dates but I know that it has,and to its detriment.I note that the name of the General Manager has Changed,so maybe this is it.On Previous visits I have paid only £5 for a breakfast which I have not had to prebook.On This occasion they told me the breakfast was £10.50 per person per day if prebooked.what they did not tell me was that if you did not prebook then the Restaurant would Charge £14.95 each to your Room,a bit sneaky and nasty that!!!!!! The breakfast is really not worth that money and not up to the standard i have previously experienced there.I had the Bacon,amongst other items and it had obviously been standing for some time (on both days) and was like leather,which due to the Knives being so blunt refused to be cut,so I had to pick it up in one piece to eat it.I did not make a complaint because my experience was that no one is listening.Rather than pay £14.95 for breakfast,a better deal is to go to the Crows Nest in Tring for a much better meal.I wonder if the General Manager will comment on this? Value Wise it was not a good deal as I paid £69 for the Room(good value), but £59.80 for Breakfast(poor value).

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterHill455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear PeterHill455

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

Breakfast pricing varies depending on each guests individual booking requirements, and I notice that on previous occasions when you have stayed at this hotel you have normally purchased a Breakfast inclusive rate, these rates offer tremendous value however may on some occasions not offer the appropriate degree of flexibility for our customers, as they are normally prepaid and non refundable. Breakfast is sold at its lowest rate when packaged with a prepaid rate, in a effort to continue to offer good value and in addition we offer a discounted breakfast voucher at check in, this voucher is only able to be redeemed for the next day, and then finally breakfast is available at full price on the day within the restaurant.

Breakfast is normally an area of positive feedback, offering such a great range and quality of products available to our guests, I am sorry however that this was not your experience during you most recent stay with us.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

Yours sincerely
Ian Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    288
    167
    63
    33
See reviews for
163
199
31
175
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We booked over the phone and they messed up all of our information, not even sending us a confirmation email (they got the username completely wrong despite spelling it 3 times as well as spelling "gmail" wrong).

We confirmed with them it was a double room but when we got there we were given a twin bed. The door on the first room didn't shut all the way so we were moved to another twin bed room. This rooms desks were falling apart and there were stains and limescale on all the bathroom items. We had also booked breakfast with them and when we got there they said it hadnt been. Every time we brought an issue to the desk they were unpleasant, rude, and even yelled at us and claimed we were being rude even though that didn't happen.
Terrible, we won't be back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mariaesilvestri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear mariaesilvestri

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.


Ian Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

Stayed here at the end of January whilst visiting our son. We are normally not fans of 'chain' hotels as they can be bland and service poor. This is not the case here. Checking in was easy and our room, though a standard double was spacious, warm and quite cosy. It was spotlessly clean! There is plenty of hot water a choice of pillows (just buzz reception if you want a different type) and a lovely comfy bed. The bar area was, as expected characterless but the barman was lovely and very efficient. Breakfast is a buffet, average food but lots of it and plenty of choice. The Holiday Inn promised warm, comfortable reasonably priced accomodation with excellent service and that's what we got. We will definitely stay again. Oh and its only £5 flat to the town centre in a taxi!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dandlbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear dandlbu

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Holiday Inn Brentwood.

It is always a pleasure to learn that the hotel team were successful in delivering a great experience.

Thank you
Ian Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
128 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel on a Sunday night. The room was spotlessly clean, spacious and bright with modern furnishings and a comfy bed. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Aylesbury.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Andy

Thank you for taking the time to advise of your stay at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

It is always a pleasure to learn that the hotel team were successful in delivering a great experience.

Thank you
Ian Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2012

We had our wedding reception and evening do here on new years eve. They did us proud a day we wont forget. Every where was clean and tidy. Our suite was lovely and comfortable. The food was great and considering there was a new years eve party at the same time everything went great. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Wished we could have stayed longer. A very greatful bride and we cannot wait togo back

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linzey32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IRees, General Manager at Holiday Inn Aylesbury, responded to this review, 1 February 2012
Dear Linzey

Thank you for providing your kind feedback further to your recent wedding event at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury.

I am delighted that your wedding went well and that the hotel "did you proud". Thank you again for the kind comments with regard to the food quality, the helpful, friendly service you experienced and of course the general cleanliness of the hotel, it is always most rewarding when we see our guest's have a great experience.
It will give me great satisfaction when sharing your feedback with the team at the hotel.

Best wishes from all at the Holiday Inn Aylesbury and we look forward to seeing you soon.

With best regards
Ian Rees
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aylesbury hotels
3.9 km away
Premier Inn Aylesbury Hotel
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Garden Court Aylesbury
11.5 km away
Five Arrows Hotel
Five Arrows Hotel
#1 of 2 in Waddesdon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Hartwell House
Hartwell House
#1 of 1 in Hartwell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#1 of 1 in Wendover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.2 km away
West Lodge Hotel
West Lodge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Aston Clinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Aylesbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Aylesbury

Property: Holiday Inn Aylesbury
Address: Previously Aston Clinton Road New Road, Aylesbury HP22 5QT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Buckinghamshire > Aylesbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Aylesbury
Price range (per night): $98 - $195
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Aylesbury 4*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Aylesbury offers stylish yet comfortable surroundings for the business and leisure guests alike. The hotel enjoys a semi-rural location on the outskirts of Aylesbury conveniently located on the A41, yet within easy reach of the M25, M40 and M1 motorways.This hotel is a suitable base for visiting Silverstone, Stoke Mandeville Hospital, Whipsnade Zoo & RAF Halton. Holiday Inn Aylesbury combines an excellent range of facilities - 139 bedrooms,including family rooms,interconnecting rooms and 60 Ground floor bedrooms including 2 fully accessible rooms and all public areas are situated on the ground floor. Junction restaurant, Hub bar and lounge facilities overlooking the Courtyard Gardens. Kids Stay & Eat Free* *Terms and Conditions apply. The Spirit health and fitness club including indoor swimming pool, steam Room, gym, dance studio & two beauty treatment rooms. Air Conditioning, High Speed Internet Access & Wireless Internet access available in all bedrooms, public areas and Conference Rooms. Holiday Inn Aylesbury is a perfect venue for Meetings and Events with a large selection of Suites catering for up to 130 delegates. The hotel is one of the few venues that has a license for hosting a Civil ceremony in its gardens or alternatively in 2 other venues inside the hotel. Complimentary onsite parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Aylesbury reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Aylesbury Hotel Aylesbury
Aylesbury Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing